Book Hauls + Wrap Ups

April ’17 Book Haul + Wrap Up! :)

IMG_2188
Hi everyone, welcome back to another blogpost! I would like to apologise for being so inactive lately, life has just been extremely hectic lately and I haven’t had much time to sit down and write blogposts but I hope to get back on track with uploading soon ❤
Moving on to today’s blogpost, I’m going to be showing you all the books I’ve bought and read in the month of April so let’s get started!
PicMonkey Collage
Books I Bought
1. The Wish Granter by C.J Redwine
2. The Upside Of Unrequited by Becky Albertelli ( eBook )
3. Geekerella by Ashely Poston ( eBook )
4. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher ( eBook )
5. Letters To The Lost by Brigid Kemmerer ( eBook )
IMG_2188
Books I Read 
1. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
My rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
I’m sure all of you have already heard of this book and probably have read it too but The Hate U Give is a novel that was inspired by the #BlackLivesMatter movement and it was seriously such an amazing and raw story. I’ve done a full review of the novel so click HERE if you’re interested!
2. Saga Volume 6 by Brian K Vaughn and Fiona Staples
My rating : ♥♥♥.75 / ♥♥♥♥♥
I finally picked up volume 6 of Saga and it was pretty good! Not my favourite instalment but i still really enjoyed it and I’m hopefully going to purchase volume 7 soon.
3. Everland by Wendy Spinale 
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Everland is a steampunk retelling of Peter Pan and I loved it 🙂 The world building was dark but still whimsical and it was overall a very quick read. The sequel, Umberland, just came out yesterday and I can’t wait to read it!
4. Letters To The Lost by Brigid Kemmerer 
My rating : ♥♥♥♥.5 / ♥♥♥♥♥
Letters To The Lost is a YA contemporary which talks about love and also grief. It was such a heart wrenching yet beautiful story about falling in love, family and moving forward. I will definitely be doing a review on this book soon and you all should definitely check this book up 🙂
5. The Wish Granter by C.J Redwine
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
I ended off the month with The Wish Granter by C.J Redwine! This is the companion novel to The Shadow Queen and it’s also a Rumplestiltskin retelling. I absolutely loved this book and you can click HERE  for my full review of this book.
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
Those are all the books I bought and read this month, and I hope you all enjoyed this post! Feel free to also let me know in the comments what were some books you bought or read this month and we can chat about it ❤ Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!
img_6579

One thought on “April ’17 Book Haul + Wrap Up! :)

Leave a comment