Book Tags

The TBR Book Tag!!!

Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 4.01.55 PM
Happy Monday everyone! I’m definitely feeling the Monday blues today so what better way to get rid of it than to do a fun little tag? 🙂 I’m going to be doing The TBR Book Tag and I hope you guys will enjoy this little insight to my TBR stack. Without further ado, let’s get started!
How do you keep track of your TBR pile?
I mostly use Goodreads to keep track!
Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?
Definitely print 🙂 I don’t own many eBooks.
How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?
I usually just see what genre I feel like reading next! If I’m not sure of what genre / book I wanted to pick up next, I’ll do a vote on Instagram and Twitter
A Book That’s Been On Your TBR List The Longest 
IMG_2485.jpg
The ” Shatter Me ” series. I think I bought the first three books ( excluding the novellas ) three years ago but I still haven’t picked it up…
A Book You Recently Added To Your TBR
IMG_2146.jpg
A sampler for Because You Love To Hate Me and Out Of Heart by Irfan Master which I received from the lovely Pansing Books 🙂
A Book In Your TBR Strictly Because Of Its Beautiful Cover
Screen Shot 2017-05-14 at 5.32.45 PM.png
Vassa In The Night by Sarah Porter! I legit bought it not only because it was super cheap on Book Depository but because the cover is just STUNNING.
A Book On Your TBR That You Never Plan on Reading
Falls The Shadow by Stephanie Gaither. This book is a dystopian novel and to be honest, I don’t even know why I bought it because I don’t ever read books from that genre but I’ll definitely be giving this book away to someone who will appreciate it more!
An Unpublished Book On Your TBR That You’re Excited For
WRSZ6486.jpg
AHH there are so many!!! To list a few, Our Dark Duet by V.E Schwab, The Color Project by Sierra Abrams  , Tower Of Dawn by Sarah J Maas, Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco and many more ❤
A Book On Your TBR That Basically Everyone’s Read But You 
Screen Shot 2017-05-14 at 5.32.18 PM.png
The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater. I tried picking it up a few times but just couldn’t get into the story so it’s technically still on my TBR.
A Book On Your TBR That Everyone Recommends To You
IMG_5482.jpg
Hmm… I really can’t think of any book now but previously, it was Simon VS The Homo Sapien’s Agenda! So many people were pushing me to read it and I kinda want to smack myself for taking such a long time to finally pick it up because I absolutely LOVED IT.
A Book On Your TBR That You’re Dying To Read
Screen Shot 2017-05-14 at 5.30.29 PM.png
The Female Of The Species by Mindy McGinnis!!! I don’t know why I keep putting off reading this book but I know it’s going to be amazing and I’m definitely going to read it before 2017 ends.
How many books are on your TBR shelf?
Probably around 40 books 🙂
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
That is all for The TBR Book Tag and I hope you all enjoyed it! If you’ve done this tag before, feel free to leave me the link to it in the comments as I would love to check it out
img_6579

12 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag!!!

  1. I, too, need to read The Female Of The Species. I really love the cover. I don’t know why but I think the yellow is super pretty! I don’t remember too much on what it’s about but i still would love to read it sometime :3

    Liked by 1 person

      1. 😆 and you should go in reading the series expecting a load of metaphors and words crossed out – just a heads up, don’t want you to get an unexpected surprise that’ll put you off 😉😊 READ IT!! (or don’t – we’re not bullies 🤓)

        Like

  2. omg YOURE MAKING ME FEEL TO REREAD THE acotar and shatter me series-WHICH I BELIEVE I WILL THIS SUMER! And yeah SVSTHSA was i think the best ever lgbtq book ive read!

    Like

Leave a comment