Monthly Book Releases

Most Anticipated May ’17 Releases!!!

XINL4895 (1).jpg
CAN YOU GUYS BELIEVE IT’S ALREADY MAY?!! April went by so quickly! Since it’s the start of the new month, I’m sure you all know that it’s time for me to share my most anticipated releases of the month 🙂 There are tons of books coming out in May but I’ve managed to narrow it down to six books so let’s get started with the post!
IMG_1540.jpg
1. A Court Of Wings And Ruin by Sarah J Maas
Release date : 2 May 2017 
It’s no surprise that this book is at the top of my list and I’m sure it’s also at the top of many other’s lists as well! ACOWAR is the third book in the ACOTAR series and I’m seriously so excited!!! I can’t wait to be back in the world and with the characters and I hope it won’t disappoint 🙂
IMG_1541.jpg
2. Avenged by Amy Tintera 
Release date : 2 May 2017 
Avenged is the sequel to Ruined, which is a super underrated YA fantasy book, and I’m really excited for this as well because Ruined was amazing! If you’re interested in reading my spoiler free review of Ruined, you can click HERE to check it out.
IMG_1542.jpg
3. Flame In The Mist by Renee Ahdieh 
Release date : 2 May 2017 
Flame In The Mist is a new YA fantasy novel by Renee Ahdieh, who is the author of The Wrath And The Dawn, and I’m really looking forward to reading this! I’m not exactly sure what the exact premise of the novel is but it gives me Mulan vibes and I’ve also heard good things about it 🙂
IMG_1544.jpg
4. Umberland by Wendy Spinale 
Release date : 9 May 2017 
Umberland is the sequel to Everland which I read last month and really enjoyed! Everland is a steampunk retelling of Peter Pam while Umberland will feature some Alice In Wonderland aspects and I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy.
IMG_1543.jpg
5. Lord Of Shadows by Cassandra Clare
Release date : 23 May 2017 
THIS IS THE SEQUEL TO LADY MIDNIGHT AND ONCE AGAIN, I’M SO EXCITED!!! I’ve probably said that for every single book in this list but I’M REALLY EXCITED ❤
IMG_1545.jpg
6. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon 
Release date : 30 May 2017 
Lastly, we have When Dimple Met Rishi! This is a diverse, #OwnVoices YA contemporary which people have been RAVING about it and I’m seriously so excited that it’s coming out next month!!! Definitely click the title of the book to be directed to the synopsis for it because it sounds adorable ❤
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
Those are all the books that I’m anticipating this month and I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know in the comments what your most anticipated books of May are and I’ll see you in my next post. bye! 🙂
img_6579
4 thoughts on “Most Anticipated May ’17 Releases!!!

Leave a Reply

