Book Reviews

Letters To The Lost by Bridget Kemmerer | A Deep, Emotional Rollercoaster

1
Release date : 4 April 2017 
Published by : Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Synopsis :
Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother’s death, she leaves letters at her grave. It’s the only way Juliet can cope.
Declan Murphy isn’t the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service at the local cemetery, he’s trying to escape the demons of his past.
When Declan reads a haunting letter left beside a grave, he can’t resist writing back. Soon, he’s opening up to a perfect stranger, and their connection is immediate. But neither Declan nor Juliet knows that they’re not actually strangers. When life at school interferes with their secret life of letters, sparks will fly as Juliet and Declan discover truths that might tear them apart.
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Buy a copy here :
Book Depository – https://www.bookdepository.com/Letters-the-Lost-Brigid-Kemmerer/9781681190082?ref=grid-view&qid=1492666503345&sr=1-3
Amazon – https://www.amazon.com/Letters-Lost-Brigid-Kemmerer/dp/1681190087/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1492666536&sr=8-1&keywords=letters+to+the+losthttps://www.amazon.com/Letters-Lost-Brigid-Kemmerer/dp/1681190087/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1492666536&sr=8-1&keywords=letters+to+the+lost
 ( Trigger warning for grief )
Going into the story, I really didn’t know what to expect and I was so surprised because this book consisted of so many different twists that I wasn’t expecting whatsoever.
If I were to describe this book with only two words, it would be EMOTIONAL ROLLERCOASTER. You will feel emotions such as happiness, sadness, shock, anger, frustration and it’s seriously such a crazy but amazing ride. My favourite part was definitely reading the letters sent back and forth between our two main characters. It really gave us a deeper insight to their lives and it makes you feel as though you have an emotional connection to them.
I really loved the romance aspect but one issue I had was that it happened a little too quickly aka another case of ( somewhat ) insta-love. However, the relationship was still given time to develop even more so that was good and the chemistry between the couple was just lovely! The character development was wonderful as well and I felt through reading the novel, I learned many different things from each character 🙂
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
That wraps up my review and I hope you all enjoyed it! If this review made you intrigued about the book, I would definitely highly recommend you to pick up a copy 🙂 Also if you’ve read the book, let me know your thoughts in the comments and we can chat about it more. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

 

3 thoughts on “Letters To The Lost by Bridget Kemmerer | A Deep, Emotional Rollercoaster

Leave a comment