Others

US vs UK Book Covers | PART 2!!!

IMG_1402.jpg

Happy weekend everyone!!!
My first US vs UK Book Covers post received so much great feedback soooo… I’m here today with part 2 ❤ I’m going to be comparing covers from 4 more books today so let’s just jump right into the post!
The U.S covers are on the left, the U.K covers are on the right! )
  • The Wrath And The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
IMG_1400.PNG
First up is The Wrath And The Dawn!
Both covers do a really fantastic job in representing the diversity the book offers and I love how they both have little details of Indian culture on them 🙂 As for which cover I prefer, I’m going to go with the US cover because it looks more vibrant and intriguing!
  • History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera
IMG_1399.PNG
I’m so in love with the blue hues on both covers but I actually prefer the UK cover for History Is All You Left Me!!! It just gives off a very whimsical effect, especially with the little stars in the background, while the US cover looks a little more dull 😦
  • Defy The Stars by Claudia Gray 
IMG_1398.PNG
The covers for Defy The Stars are both so pretty with the pinkish-purple-blueish colour combinations but for me, I prefer the US cover  🙂 The details of the title shattering gives it such a majestic feel and definitely makes me want to read the story more!
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer
IMG_1397.PNG
I realised Heartless actually has 3 different covers and correct me if I’m wrong, but I think the covers in the middle and the right are both UK covers?
Anyways! I think all 3 of them are really great because they definitely represent the story well ❤ My ultimate favourite would have to be the one in the middle because I love the leaves and hearts detail around the cover and the colour contrast is great!
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
That concludes part 2 of US vs UK Book Covers and I hope you guys enjoyed it!!! Definitely let me know your opinions on the different covers I featured and if you’re interested in me doing a part 3 ❤
Hope you all have a great weekend and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

8 thoughts on “US vs UK Book Covers | PART 2!!!

  1. Great article Rachael! Funny all those article comparing covers that came out today! I did one with French vs US, a friend did one German vs US and another did like you UK vs US haha!

    I agree with you for all your choices, but for heartless I have a preference for the one in the middle 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oooooh i really like this post! ❤ AHHH book covers are always too hard for me! I mean I LOVE that there are more than one to choose from but I am so indecisive that it makes me just want to but them all, just so I can have the prettiness on my shelves AHA! 😛 Anyway, LOVE this post! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love it when books have multiple covers but I was in a bookstore once and almost didn’t recognize History is All You Left Me when I saw it because I was so used to seeing the US cover! Multiple covers can get fairly confusing sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

