Book Reviews

{ Book Review } : Renegades by Marissa Meyer!!!

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a book review and I’m going to be reviewing Renegades by Marissa Meyer!!! ❤
This is Marissa Meyer’s newest novel and she’s one of my all time favourite authors so I’m so excited to be sharing my thoughts on the book with you all. Big thanks to Pansing Books for sending me an ARC to review too! Without further ado, let’s get started 🙂
Release date : 7 November 2017 
Published by : Feiwel & Friends 
Synopsis :
Secret Identities. Extraordinary Powers. She wants vengeance. He wants justice.
The Renegades are a syndicate of prodigies—humans with extraordinary abilities—who emerged from the ruins of a crumbled society and established peace and order where chaos reigned. As champions of justice, they remain a symbol of hope and courage to everyone…except the villains they once overthrew.
Nova has a reason to hate the Renegades, and she is on a mission for vengeance. As she gets closer to her target, she meets Adrian, a Renegade boy who believes in justice—and in Nova. But Nova’s allegiance is to a villain who has the power to end them both.
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
– AVAILABLE AT ALL MAJOR BOOKSTORES – 
Screen Shot 2017-11-08 at 1.14.15 PM.png
As mentioned above, Renegades is Marissa Meyer’s newest sci-fi / fantasy novel and though it took me awhile to get through the novel, I really enjoyed it 🙂  It was such a refreshing new story from her usual retellings!
Starting with the plot, it was really thrilling and many parts of the book kept me at the edge of my seat. My favourite part of the story definitely has to be learning about the different powers each character possess, it really reminded me of the X-Men series which I absolutely love ❤
The only issue that prevented me from giving the book a full 5 stars was that I just wasn’t attached to any of the characters 😦  There was a really wide cast of characters and seeing all their unique abilities and personalities was great but none of them in particular really stood out to me.
I also found myself not caring much about the romance and this is just my own opinion but I didn’t feel much chemistry between the love interests? That was really disappointing because the main thing I loved in her previous books were the romances!!!
Nonetheless, I would still recommend you guys check out this book because it’s still really action-packed and exciting story!
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
That’s all for my review and I hope you all enjoyed it!!! If you’ve already read Renegades or are planning to pick it up soon, definitely let me know in the comments ❤ Thanks for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!
img_6579
3 thoughts on “{ Book Review } : Renegades by Marissa Meyer!!!

  1. OMG I LOVE THIS BOOK! I was a bit disappointed that ‘the big reveal’ didn’t happen in this book. But everything else was so full of suspense and so fun to read. I personally liked Nova and Adrian, and I hated Ingrid the most. The ending surprised me a little.

    Like

Leave a Reply

