Others

Books I Used To Love But Not Anymore : (

FullSizeRender.jpg
Hi everyone, welcome back to another blogpost!
Today, I’m just going to be sharing with you guys some books that I used to love a ton in the past but not anymore. Not necessarily saying that I hate them now but just books that I’ve grew to care less about as the years go by! Let’s get started with the post 🙂
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
Screen Shot 2017-09-10 at 10.33.02 PM.png
I actually gave TRB 5 stars the first time I read it because I thought it was really great but after awhile, I ended up dropping my rating because the only exciting part of the novel was the ending and the rest of the book was super slow paced 😦
Now I don’t really care much for the series and I doubt I’ll be picking the rest of the books up anytime soon!
  • Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead
Screen Shot 2017-09-10 at 10.23.16 PM.png
Another series that I used to love so much!!! I guess over the years, my love for vampire novels have dwindled so I don’t love this series as much as I did anymore. But I would still recommend it if you want a quick series to fly through.
  • November 9 by Colleen Hoover
Screen Shot 2017-09-10 at 10.24.33 PM
This used to be my all time favourite Colleen Hoover novel and if I’m not mistaken, the first book I read by her! Unfortunately, a lot of people have pointed out some problematic aspects of the book which I can’t believe I didn’t pick up on so yeah 😦
  • Looking For Alaska by John Green & Divergent by Veronica Roth 
Screen Shot 2017-09-10 at 10.27.44 PM.png     Screen Shot 2017-09-10 at 10.25.04 PM
Looking For Alaska and Divergent were two of my favourite novels back in the day but similarly to Vampire Academy, my love for these two books just died down over the years and I don’t really think about them anymore 😦
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
That’s all for this post and as always, hope you guys enjoyed it!!! Feel free to also let me know in the comments what were some books you used to love but not anymore as I would love to know 🙂 Have a lovely week ahead and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

 

4 thoughts on “Books I Used To Love But Not Anymore : (

  1. I understand your reasonings for these picks. I think what I enjoyed with The Raven Boys was the atmosphere, so even though not a whole lot really happened, I still like the book. At some point I need to read the other three books. As for Vampire Academy, yeah, I’m not as big into vampire stories right now, but I am keeping the VA and Bloodlines books on my shelves because sometimes you just need a quick vampire-centric tale.

    I’m trying to think of books that I enjoyed a lot more in the past. Maybe the Mortal Instruments? I still like them, but I’m in the middle of a reread of all of them and I’m realizing that the quality of writing in the early books is just okay.

    Like

  2. I”m currently reading The Raven Boys so it’s scaring me a bit that you don’t like the book anymore :/

    As for Vampire Academy, I’ve never liked books with vampire but i really like this series, actually second to fourth book,are part of my all time favorites 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

