Others

Taking Care Of Your Mental Health | Self Care Tips < 3

FullSizeRender copy.jpg
Hi everyone, welcome back to another post! 🙂
Today’s post isn’t going to be bookish related but instead, I’m going to be sharing with you guys about some tips on taking care of your mental health ❤ I struggle with my mental health a ton so I thought I would write up this post to try and help some of you who may be going through the same as I am. Without further ado, let’s get started with the post!
FullSizeRender.jpg
I honestly can’t emphasise how important this is because sometimes when I’m feeling down, I’ll just feel like a burden to others 😦 But, it is more than okay to feel sad or lonely. Everyone will have days where they’re feeling that way and there’s nothing wrong with that! So don’t feel as though you have to be happy all the time or don’t be like me and feel like you’re a burden ❤
FullSizeRender 6.jpg
Bottling up your feelings isn’t healthy. Sometimes letting your feelings out will make you feel a billion times better and there are different ways to let your feelings out! It’s okay to cry as much as you want, you can just pour everything out to a close friend or through writing, you can let your feelings out through painting / even punching a pillow. Just remember that whatever you do, don’t inflict any physical hurt on yourself.
FullSizeRender 2.jpg
Go for a walk, drink lots of water, eat healthy, take up a new hobby, have a relaxing bath… there are so many ways to take care of yourself and I promise that you’ll feel better 🙂 Your physical health is as important as your mental health!
FullSizeRender 3.jpg
Take your time to find motivation to get back on your feet again! It’s alright if you take a long time but what matters is that you’re trying and you’re working towards getting back into the swing of things again 🙂
FullSizeRender 5.jpg
Don’t isolate yourself. Hang out with friends and family whom love and support you, listen to uplifiting music, spend time with your pets if you have any! Surrounding yourself with positive people or things will help to make you feel better and carry you through a dark time of your life.
FullSizeRender 4.jpg
Talking to someone about how you feel can be daunting at times, I’ve been there. However, opening your feelings to someone whom you trust can really help and it’s always comforting to know that you won’t have to be alone in this ❤ If you need someone to talk to now, you can come and chat with me too haha! 🙂
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
That’s all for today’s post and I hope you guys enjoyed it and found it helpful! Do let  me know in the comments if you have any self care tips too ❤ Thanks for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!
img_6579
 
One thought on “Taking Care Of Your Mental Health | Self Care Tips < 3

  1. These are great tips! Thanks for sharing.

    I feel alone basically every single day…and that’s because I just about literally spend 18 hours every day (Monday-Friday) by myself. While at work I am in an office by myself and my boyfriend and I work different shifts so I have manipulated my sleep schedule to wake up at 4:00 am just so I can spend 30 minutes with him before he leaves for his shift.

    On the one hand this isolation gives me quite a bit of time to read and work on my blog, but on the other hand, I often wish to have actual face-to-face contact with other people.

    Like

Leave a Reply

