Discussions · Others

Books That Everyone Seem To Love Except Me :(

FullSizeRender.jpg
Happy weekend everyone!
For today’s blogpost, I’m going to be talking about some books I personally feel everyone seems to love except me! These are just my personal opinions so please don’t take any of it to heart if you love any of the books I mentioned ❤ So with that said, let’s get started with the post!
Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 2.57.58 PM.png
  • Wintersong by S Jae Jones
I mainly bought Wintersong because of the stunning cover and also because I’ve seen so many great reviews about the book so my expectations were super high but I didn’t make it through the book 😦 I do hope to give it another try in the future though because I really want to love it!
Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 3.01.14 PM.png    Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 3.00.44 PM.png
  • The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater 
Another series that everyone loves but I ended up DNF’ing 😦 I just felt that the storyline was really slow and it became boring after awhile and that led to me losing interest in the series.
Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 2.59.53 PM.png
  • The Diabolic by S.J Kincaid 
The Diabolic is also a book where I had rather high expectations for because the premise sounded really cool but I just overall didn’t enjoy the story much + I also didn’t care much for the characters.
Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 3.02.57 PM.png
  •  Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell 
It’s been so long since I’ve mentioned this book! I think I read Fangirl 3 years ago and DNF’ed it, then I gave it another try last year and still DNF’ed it haha. It makes me so sad because literally everyone loves it and I want to love it too but I guess it’s never going to happen 😦

IMG_3771.PNG

  • Alienated by Melissa Landers
It’s been a long time since I’ve read Alienated and at the time, it had really great reviews! Unfortunately, I found that alien type stories just aren’t for me and the novel was super cheesy too. But it does have a pretty cover!!!
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
That’s all for this post and as always, I hope you guys enjoyed it! Feel free to let me know in the comments your opinions of any of the books I mentioned, good or bad, and we can chat there 🙂 Have a great weekend and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!
img_6579
9 thoughts on “Books That Everyone Seem To Love Except Me :(

  1. I’ve only read The Raven Boys, and I started Dream Thieves but put it down. It just wasn’t grabbing me as much as the first one did. I’ve partially chalked it up to me trying to jump into it right after finishing the first one, so I plan to try it again at some point, because I want to finish the series.

    I enjoyed The Diabolic, but I also got it from a subscription box and there were post it notes throughout the book with annotations from the author, so it was a really cool reading experience. Needless to say, I’m counting down until the unplanned sequel, The Empress comes out in October.

    Fangirl was all right. I can understand why people enjoy it and I liked it, but I didn’t feel it was as worthy of all the fandom hype it’s been given.

    Still haven’t read Wintersong…I bought it when it came out, planning to read it, but as per usual, I got distracted by other books.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with you about The Raven Cycle. I read the first book and thought it was okay, but I definitely did not enjoy it as much as other people seem to. I never bothered to pick up the rest of the series and I honestly doubt I ever will. It was just too slow and boring for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Though i read some of the books you mention most of them i can see why people wouldn’t like them
    … The one i really enjoyed and wish you did too is The raven boys, i find it to be a wonderful story, but we can’t all love the same books so that’s that… Anyway, i’m sure there’s plenty more books to read and enjoy so it isn’t a bad thing, you didn’t like this so you can give your time to some other wonderful books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I do agree that after awhile that plot line in the Raven Cycle seemed to drag a bit. I do intend on finishing up the series, though. And there are so many more wonderful books out there for you to enjoy! I just stumbled upon your blog, and I’m greatly enjoying its content.

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

