Book Hauls + Wrap Ups

JUNE & JULY ’17 READING WRAP UP : )

FullSizeRender.jpg
Hey everyone!!! I’m finally back with a reading wrap-up post WOOHOO 🙂
It’s been so long since I’ve done wrap ups and book hauls on my blog because I just haven’t been reading nor buying many books so I’m just going to do collective hauls and wrap ups from now on! For some of the books I’ll be talking about today, I have full reviews of them up already so I’ll leave the links to them on the book title itself. Without further ado, let’s get started!
Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 1.51.11 PM.png
1. Scythe by Neal Shusterman
My rating : ♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Scythe is a dystopian novel and it was alright but wasn’t the best dystopian novel I’ve ever read! It was actually really good at the start but I felt it just went downhill towards the end and I found myself not being interested in it anymore 😦
Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 1.50.30 PM.png
2. A Study In Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro 
My rating : ♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
A Study In Charlotte follows the descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson and it was pretty alright but I must admit I was a little disappointed! I really love Sherlock and had high hopes for this book but it was just an average retelling in my opinion 😦
Nonetheless, I would still recommend checking it out if you’re fans of Sherlock as well because you might end up loving it more than I did!
Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 1.50.12 PM.png
3. Wonder Woman Warbringer by Leigh Bardguo 
My rating : ♥♥♥♥.5 / ♥♥♥♥♥
I was sent an ARC of this for Penguin Random House and I’m so happy to say I absolutely loved this book!!! I love Wonder Woman and this book definitely did not disappoint 🙂 It was very kickass and action packed, and it’s coming out this month so you all should definitely get a copy for yourself!
Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 1.49.39 PM.png
4. The Crowns Of Croswald by D.E Night
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
This is a middle grade fantasy novel, which isn’t a genre that I pick up often, but I really enjoyed this! It takes place in a magical boarding school and the whole book really gave me all the Harry Potter vibes but it’s still its own original story ❤ It’s a very fun read full of magic, adventures and friendship and I would highly recommend if you’re looking for a quick read!
Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 1.49.53 PM.png
5. Our Dark Duet by V.E Schwab
My rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Finally read Our Dark Duet in July and IT WAS SO GOOD!!! It’s also my only 5 star read of the month 🙂
I absolutely loved the first book, This Savage Song, and I wasn’t really sure if Our Dark Duet would’ve been as good as the first book but it totally blew my expectations. It was way darker than the first one which I actually liked and so much more intense!
Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 1.49.28 PM.png
6. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon 
My rating : ♥♥♥.75 / ♥♥♥♥♥
Last book for this wrap up is When Dimple Met Rishi! This book is so perfect for the summertime ❤ It’s soooo adorable, fast and funny and I really enjoyed it. I shall not talk much about it here because I recently uploaded my full review so you can go check that out if you’re interested!
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
Those are all the books I read for these two months and I hope you all enjoyed it! Let me know in the comments what books you read in June and July as I’m in need of some book recommendations. Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye! ❤

img_6579

8 thoughts on “JUNE & JULY ’17 READING WRAP UP : )

  1. I’ve wanted to read Scythe for ages, I’m sad you didn’t absolutely love it. But I’m hoping when I eventually get to it, I enjoy it! And Our Dark Duet was sooo good! 😀 Great wrap up!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

