Book Tags

FOUR LONDON BOOK TAG!!! // Shades Of Magic series by V.E Schwab

IMG_7642.JPEG
Hey lovelies!!! I’m back today with a super exciting book tag which I recently discovered and it’s an ADSOM themed book tag called ” Four London Book Tag “
This tag was created by Arkon and Annie and I’m so happy that they created this tag because I absolutely love the Shades Of Magic series! Definitely go check out their original post HERE and without further ado, let’s get started 🙂

Hmm… I actually don’t have an answer for this!

IMG_7631.JPEG

The Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard 😦
It makes me so sad to say that because I loved the first book so much but unfortunately, the series just went downhill for me.

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 4.15.58 PM.png

I wouldn’t say this book was majorly bad but I can’t think of any others, so I’m going with Queen Of Hearts by Colleen Oakes. The plot was just meh, the main character Dinah was so whiny, I couldn’t care less about the romance because there was literally ZERO chemistry and the list goes on and on.

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 3.59.17 PM.png

Obviously the Shades Of Magic series!!! ❤ I can’t imagine my life without that series, it was so amazing and sometimes I wish I could reread it and meet all the characters for the first time again.

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 3.58.18 PM.png

Hmm… probably the Percy Jackson and The Olympians series? I’ve reread the whole series more than 10 times ( Yes, that’s how much I love those books ) and with each reread, I always pick up on different things and there’s always new elements in the book that I’ll fall in love with.

IMG_7623.JPG

IMG_7620.GIF

The world of Harry Potter! Look at how happy the characters look in the GIF :’)))
I feel love because the world gives me a sense of home and nostalgia. The world has a really warm atmosphere at times and the amount of love I have for the characters are indescribable 🙂 At the same time, I also felt fear for the characters and the world when the darkness was around.

img_7210

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 4.11.51 PM.png   Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 4.12.11 PM.png

The ACOTAR series by Sarah J Maas!
When I first read ACOTAR, I actually DNF’ed it and really didn’t enjoy the story. However, I randomly decided to give it another chance a few months later and now I’m obssessed with the books and my precious characters ❤

img_7211

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 4.00.01 PM.png   Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 4.02.19 PM.png

THIS IS SUCH A HARD QUESTION!!!
I would probably save my illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone because it’s a really pretty book and the story means the world to me so I’ll save it 🙂

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 3.58.48 PM.png

I’m going to go with Wonder Woman Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo!!! I was lucky to receive an ARC of this because it’s one of my most anticipated 2017 releases and I seriously haven’t stopped thinking about it ❤ I’m thinking of doing a reread in August because I just love the book so much.
Also if you want to see me blabber more about how great the book was, you can check out my spoiler free review HERE !

IMG_7630.JPEG

The Mara Dyer series by Michelle Hodkin! I bought the series about 2 years ago and I never touched the books since then. I think it’s because even though I’ve heard pretty good things about the series, paranormal romance isn’t a genre that I read anymore so I’ll probably donate those books soon!

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 4.00.48 PM

Sarah J Maas! Anytime she has a new book out, I’m just like ” TAKE MY WALLET, TAKE ALL MY MONEY ” 🙂 I just really love her books and I pretty much have a whole shelf dedicated to her!

e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b

That’s all for this book tag and I hope you all enjoyed it!!! Thank you Arkon and Annie for this AMAZING tag along with the beautiful graphics that I used in the post, and I had so much fun doing up this post 🙂 If you have done this tag or are planning to do it, definitely let me know in the comments! Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

 

13 thoughts on “FOUR LONDON BOOK TAG!!! // Shades Of Magic series by V.E Schwab

  1. You had some GREAT answers and we really liked the fact that you added pictures in for everything because those pictures are wonderful and we are jealous and PLEASE GIVE US TIPS ON HOW TO RAISE OUR INSTAGRAM GAME TO YOUR LEVEL!?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I can’t believe you got an ARC for Warbringer, I’m so jealous! I’m glad that you liked it so much though! Where did you get your little Wonder Woman bookmark to go with it? That is seriously the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. Love your pictures & all your answers! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Four London Book Tag!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes, I so have to do this one. I adore the Shades of Magic trilogy (though I’m only 100 pages into A Conjuring of Light–I stopped reading it because I didn’t want it to be over…but I really want to know what happens too. Book nerd problems, lol).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

