Recommendations

#RachaelRecommends : Wanderlust Books!

IMG_6992.PNG

Happy weekend everyone! 🙂
Lately, I’ve been feeling the urge to escape and just go visit another country ( mostly Australia because it’s my favourite place and I miss it everyday ). Like, I would literally give anything to just travel somewhere 😦 So I thought this would be a good time to share with you all some wanderlust book recommendations!!!
img_3354
1. Caraval by Stephanie Garber
I think I’ve mentioned on here that I wasn’t a big fan of Caraval but even though I didn’t enjoy the storyline, the world building was just amazing and it made me want to just travel and explore magical places 🙂
Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 4.07.00 PM.png
2. The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon
While reading The Sun Is Also A Star, you get to follow Daniel and Natasha’s adventure around New York City and it seriously made me want to visit NYC so badly!!! They had such great adventures there and it was so nice to read about.
Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 4.11.43 PM.png
3. The Wrath And The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh 
The Wrath And The Dawn has one of my favourite world building elements of all time! The way Renee describes scenery and the different places in her novel is just so magical and is sure to give you that wanderlust feeling ❤
Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 4.08.02 PM.png
4. Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova
Similar to The Wrath And The Dawn and Caraval, the world building in Labyrinth Lost is so whimsical and amazing and it made me want to go exploring as well 🙂 Everything about the world building in this book is so detailed and you’ll feel as though you’re watching a movie.
The last two books I’m going to recommend are books that I actually haven’t read yet, but I still want to recommend them to you guys because of the travel elements in them! 
Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 4.09.18 PM.png
5. London Belongs To Me by Jacquelyn Middleton 
London Belongs To Me follows our main character, Alex’s, journey as she embarks to London!!! The overall premise of the book sounds super fun and cute, and it’s literally my dream to go there one day so I can’t wait to read this book 🙂
7664334.jpg
6 . Amy And Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson 
This is a very popular wanderlust book because it is a YA contemporary and it has a road trip in it!!! I really hope to read it soon because I heard it was a very cute read 🙂
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
Those are all the books I have to recommend to you guys today and I hope you enjoyed the post! If you have any other wanderlust book recommendations, definitely let me know in the comments ❤ Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!
img_6579
7 thoughts on “#RachaelRecommends : Wanderlust Books!

  1. Several years ago I read the Stravaganza series by Mary Hoffman, and it features an alternate version of Italy called Talia, and those books just made me want to plan a trip to Italy where I would go to all of the real cities that correspond with the alternate versions in the book. (And I totally say this having already been to Italy once, just sadly before I read these books).

    I’m sure I have other wanderlust book recommendations but I just can’t think of them right now. I guess I’ll have to reply again if I think of them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

