Book Tags

MID-YEAR BOOK FREAKOUT 2017 | Book Tag!

Hey everyone! I’m back today with a fun little book tag and I’m going to be doing the ” Mid-Year Book Freakout ” tag 🙂 I’ve been seeing this tag floating around booktube lately and I thought it would be fun to do one here. This tag was originally created by Chami and Ely, and I will have their videos linked down below. Let’s get started!
Chami’s video – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03gz6k0IB-Y
Ely’s video – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_Wh0rPGfRg&t=6s
1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2017
I seriously can’t choose one so it’s a tie between A Conjuring Of Light, The Hate U Give and Letters To The Lost! They’re all amazing novels that I can’t stop thinking about and you all should go check them out if you haven’t ❤
2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2017 
Can I say A Conjuring Of Light again? I’m just too obsessed with it.
3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to 

img_2493

Our Dark Duet by V.E Schwab which just came out this month! My copy is on it’s way to me and I’m so excited to read it!!!
4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year
I can’t just choose one either so here’s a list of some books I’m really anticipating :

  • Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff
  • Wonder Woman : Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo
  • Tower Of Dawn + ToG 6 by Sarah J Maas
  • Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco
  • Immortal Reign by Morgan Rhodes
5. Biggest disappointment

img_2454

Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I went into it expecting to love it because of the amount of hype it was getting but unfortunately, the book just wasn’t for me. I would still recommend it though because I’m sure others will like it!
6. Biggest surprise

img_2453

Ignite by Danielle Rogland! I’ve already mentioned this book a ton on my blog so if you’re interested in my thoughts about the book, check out my spoiler free review HERE.
7. Favourite new author ( Debut or new to you ) 


Bridgit Kemmerer, author of Letters To at the Lost! Looking forward to reading her future novels 🙂
8. Newest fictional crush
Hmm… I don’t really have any new fictional crushes!
9. Newest favourite character 

Starr from The Hate U Give 🙂 She’s such a strong and impactful character and I truly hope we’ll get more characters like her in novels.
10. Book that made you cry

A Court Of War and Ruins by Sarah J Maas. No explanation needed.
11. Book that made you happy


Simon VS The Homo Sapien’s Agenda by Becky Albertalli. It was such a cute and funny LGBTQ novel which reminds me, I need to do a review of this book soon!
12. Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year ( or reviewed ) 

In terms of book cover, A Crown Of Wishes. The cover is seriously so stunning and I love taking photos of it
In terms of content, The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas ❤ The content is so beautiful yet heartbreaking and powerful, no words can express how much I love this book.
13. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?


If I Was Your Girl, A List Of Cages, The Female Of The Species! I don’t know why I keep putting off reading these books because they all sound amazing.
14. Favourite Book Community Member(s)? 
Quite a list of people but they’re all such lovely people and I’m truly glad to have met them in this community! ❤
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
That’s all for this tag and I hope you all enjoyed it! If you’ve done this tag before, do link me to your post as I would love to read it and see all of your answers 😀 Have a wonderful week ahead and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

5 thoughts on “MID-YEAR BOOK FREAKOUT 2017 | Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

