Movie Reviews

WONDER WOMAN MOVIE REVIEW!!!

IMG_1307.jpg
Hi everyone! I finally watched the Wonder Woman movie, aka one of my most anticipated movies of 2017, last week and I decided that I would do a little movie review here because I just loved the movie so damn much and I need to talk about with you guys!!! This review will be spoiler free so if you want to hear more of my thoughts, carry on reading ❤
Release date : 25 May 2017 
Synopsis : 
Before she was Wonder Woman (Gal Gadot), she was Diana, princess of the Amazons, trained to be an unconquerable warrior. Raised on a sheltered island paradise, Diana meets an American pilot (Chris Pine) who tells her about the massive conflict that’s raging in the outside world. Convinced that she can stop the threat, Diana leaves her home for the first time. Fighting alongside men in a war to end all wars, she finally discovers her full powers and true destiny.
My rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
IMG_1312.jpg
Going into the movie, my expectations were literally through the roof because there were so many positive reviews of the movie and I’m really happy to say that i wasn’t disappointed!
Though I love wonder woman’s character in general, I never really knew much about her background so I liked that this movie gave us her a deeper insight into her background. I must say that there were some parts of the plot that were draggy ( basically, I was too impatient for the action scenes ) and the main twist in the story was kind of predictable but that didn’t stop me from loving the movie overall! The action scenes were hands down the best part of the movie. I just loved seeing a female superhero kick ass because it made me feel so empowered and it made me wish I was a badass warrior too!!
IMG_1311.jpg
”  I will fight for those who cannot fight for themselves. ” 
For the characters, Gal Gadot is literally the perfect person to portray wonder woman. She was flawless during the movie and I legit cannot believe that she was 5 months pregnant during the filming process! We also really got to see wonder woman character’s grow as a person and she’s such an inspirational and strong character!
IMG_1310.jpg
As for Steve ( played by my love, Chris Pine ) and his friends, they were such wonderful characters too! I loved especially the friendship dynamic between all of them and they all have different backgrounds so it was nice to see some diversity in their characters. Lastly, for the romance, i won’t be talking about it much here because I don’t want to accidentally spoil anything but IT WAS AMAZING AND IT TURNED ME INTO A SOBBING MESS.

e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b

That pretty much wraps up my movie review for Wonder Woman and I hope you all enjoyed it! If you’ve watched the movie, definitely let me know your thoughts in the comments and let me know as well if you would like me to do more movie reviews in the future 🙂 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

10 thoughts on “WONDER WOMAN MOVIE REVIEW!!!

  1. I very quickly called the Godkiller revelation, but I admit to being a bit shocked by the other twist there before the big final battle. But yes, Wonder Woman was an outstanding film and I am so glad that it has been so well received. They’re apparently already writing a script for Wonder Woman 2, so that’s awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

