Book Hauls + Wrap Ups · Book Reviews

SMALL LIL’ HAUL + MINI REVIEW | May ’17

Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 9.15.59 PM.png
Hey lovelies! I’m back today with my May book haul and wrap up, and this is going to be a rather short post because… I only read one book last month. I’m still in a huge reading slump and I really hope to get out of it soon and hopefully read more books this month 🙂 Without further ado, let’s get started!
Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 1.24.20 PM.png
The only book I purchased and read this month was none other than… A Court Of Wings And Ruin! This is the third book in the ACOTAR series and it’s also the last book where we’ll be following Feyre and Rhysand’s storyline 😦
It took me so long to get my hands on this book because the bookstores here always get new releases very slowly and I literally went to this particular bookstore five days in a row just to find ACOWAR but I soon found out that they wouldn’t have the book in stock till probably the end of the month so I gave up and got my copy and another bookstore! It was a little more pricey but SO WORTH THE MONEY ❤
Overall, it was of course such an amazing and intense story and I’m pretty satisfied with how Sarah concluded this part of the series. However, I have to honestly say that I preferred ACOMAF as compared ACOWAR. Do any of you guys feel the same way?! I guess one thing that turned me off from ACOWAR was the amount of sex scenes that there were. I just felt that they were too extra and it kind of annoyed me after awhile. But nonetheless, the storyline was still enjoyable and very action-packed and I’m sure many enjoyed it as well 🙂

e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b

That’s all for this post and I hope you guys enjoyed it! Let me know in the comments what books you bought and read last month as I would love to know and I’m also in need of some book recommendations 🙂 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

3 thoughts on “SMALL LIL’ HAUL + MINI REVIEW | May ’17

  1. EPIC photo Rachael! I am hoping to get to ACOWAR soon, I’ve read some mixed reviews but I have my fingers crossed that I will enjoy the final Feyre & Rhys chapter. I hope you get out of your reading slump soon as i know it is a bookworms thorn lol 😉

    Like

  2. ACOMAF was totally my favorite of the Feyre trilogy of books. I can wholeheartedly say that I’m excited for the rest of the series though. Give me more Nesta and more of the Inner Circle, please and thank you.

    Like

  3. Ofc im sad that this is the last book in the Feysand Storyline but im really interested and excited for the others like Cassian x Nesta and I STILL WANNA KNOW WHO MY PRECIOUS ELAIN ENDS UP WITH[ idk who to ship her with more lol, though its leaning to AZ more] Yeah i also preffered ACOMAF, but ACOWAR was amazing but still cant beat ACOMAF 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

