Book Reviews

{ Book Review } : Ignite by Danielle Rogland

33825938
Hi everyone! Today I’m here to share with you all my thoughts on Ignite by Danielle Rogland. I was sent a copy of Ignite to review and I seriously LOVED it 🙂 It was such a great story and I really hope that this review will encourage you all to pick up a copy. Let’s get started with the review!
Release date : 5 April 2017 
Published by : Inkitt 
Synopsis :
In the ruins of dystopian London, the Empire rules through fear and fire.
“Everyone knew about ‘The Flames’ and how much trouble they had caused the Empire. They were the only rebel group anyone knew of that had lasted longer than a few months without getting caught, leaving candles behind whenever they snatched somebody out of the Empire’s grasp. To get involved with people like them is stupid. So stupid.”
Ever since her parents were murdered by the empire’s agents, Jacks has been living on the street as a pickpocket trying to keep away from trouble. When she accidentally witnesses the rebel group ‘The Flames’ in the middle of an operation she is unwillingly swept up into their world, and has to decide if she’s going to go back to looking after herself or join the rebellion and help them fight for the people of London Ruins.
She knows that getting involved was stupid, but does she really have a choice?
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Check out more about the book here! → https://www.inkitt.com/stories/scifi/70034?ref=v_06fee1f4-e245-436d-a874-78c928ab9fe5
Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33825938-ignite?ac=1&from_search=true
unnamed-1.jpg
( Big thanks to the publisher for sending me an eARC for review! All opinions stated are my own. )
Ignite is a YA dystopian novel set in dystopian London where a very scary Emperor rules. Throughout the book, we follow the story of this group of teenagers called ” The Flames ” and they basically protect people from the Emperor’s grasp. If you’ve been following me for awhile, you would know that I don’t ever read dystopian novels BUT I absolutely loved Ignite 🙂
The premise does seem like your standard dystopian novel but the author did such a fantastic job in elevating her novel. The world building was really great, the storyline was super action packed and kept you on the edge of your seat and the characters ( aka the best part of the novel ) were AMAZING and I loved all of them, even the villains because they were really terrifying. The dynamic of friendship was really wonderful to read about and I enjoyed the romance in the story too! I’m glad it didn’t overtake the exciting story 🙂
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
If you’re looking for a great dystopian read, definitely pick up a copy of Ignite! I hope you all enjoyed this review and I’ll see you in my next post, bye 🙂

img_6579

Leave a Reply

