Monthly Book Releases

Most Anticipated April ’17 Releases : )

PicMonkey Image
Hello everyone! Today I’m back with my monthly releases blogpost and for the month of April, there aren’t many new releases I’m anticipating so this is probably going to be a rather quick post.
However, the April releases I’m going to be to be featuring have such beautiful covers and I can’t wait to share them with you all! Let’s get started 😀
IMG_9491.jpg
1. Defy The Stars by Claudia Grey 
Release date : 4th April 2017 
Defy The Stars is a YA sci-fi novel and I heard that the premise is similar to Illuminae / Empress Of A Thousand Skies!
I was lucky to receive a copy of this book from Pansing Books and I’ll hopefully be reading and reviewing it soon 🙂
IMG_9492.jpg
2. Letters To The Lost by Brigid Kemmerer 
Release date : 4th April 2017 
Letters To The Lost is a YA contemporary about two people who are brought together by grief. I’ve heard nothing but great reviews and it definitely sounds like a book I’ll enjoy so I’m looking forward to getting my hands on a copy soon.
IMG_9493.jpg
3. The Upside Of Unrequited by Becky Albertelli 
Release date : 11th April 2017
The Upside Of Unrequited is one of my most anticipated releases of 2017 and it’s out today!!! ❤ I absolutely LOVED Becky’s previous novel, Simon VS The Homo Sapiens’s Agenda and I have really high hopes that this next novel will be equally as awesome and cute!
IMG_9494.jpg
4. Alex and Eliza : A Love Story by Melissa De La Cruz
Release date : 11th April 2017 
How could I not include this Hamilton-inspired book in this list?! Alex & Eliza is basically just the love story between Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler and if you’re a fan of Hamilton, definitely check this out 🙂
IMG_9495.jpg
5. Given To The Sea by Mindy McGinnis 
Release date : 11 April 2017 
Lastly, we have Given To The Sea by Mindy McGinnis! I’m not exactly sure how to summarise the synopsis but this is a fantasy novel. I’ve seen some mixed reviews but the premise still interests me so I’m looking forward to read this.
e9129addc46fc25913e15332145cae9b
Those are all the April releases I’m looking forward to and I hope you enjoyed this post! If you have any April releases you’re excited for, definitely let me know in the comments 🙂 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

3 thoughts on “Most Anticipated April ’17 Releases : )

  1. AHHHH I am so so excited for Alex and Eliza! Hamilton was playing non-stop (AHAHA GET IT?) for me last year so when I saw this, I went full fangirl mode! I haven’t heard of most of these books AND I MUST CHECK THEM OUT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

