Book Tags

The Makeup Book Tag! :)

IMG_8948
Hey lovelies! It’s been long since I’ve done a book tag so today, I’m going to be doing The Makeup Book Tag ❤ Apart from recommending some books in this tag, I will also be showing the makeup products that I use often. They’re mostly drugstore makeup since I’m a student! Let’s get started 🙂
unnamed-2.jpg
( Catrice ” Prime and Fine ” Eyeshadow Base ) 
1) Primer: Pick a book that left a lasting impression on you
The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon ❤ I still find myself thinking about certain elements of the story and it really opened my eyes to important issues such as discrimination and racism. I would highly recommend everyone to pick up this amazing book!
unnamed-4.jpg
( Catrice Even Skin Tone Beautifying Foundation, shade 030 ” Even Sand ” ) 
2) Foundation: Favourite first book in a series
Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief! It brings me so much nostalgia when I reread it 🙂 I’ve reread it 10 times now actually!
3) Concealer: Pick some characters you wish didn’t exist
I actually don’t have any characters that I wish didn’t exist! Even though there are some characters that annoy me or the villains for example, they still play a role in the story and I feel the story would be weird without them.
I don’t have a picture of the concealer I used, but I’m currently using the Maybelline Pure Mineral Concealer!
unnamed-1.jpg
( Catrice All Matte Plus Shine Control Powder )
4) Powder: Pick your favourite last book in a series.
A Conjuring Of Light by V.E Schwab!!! Such an amazing and bittersweet conclusion to the trilogy 🙂
unnamed-7.jpg
5) Eyebrows: Pick a book you think everyone should read
Well, I can’t pick one so here’s a few : The Weight Of Zero, A Darker Shade Of Magic, The Sun Is Also A Star, The Hate U Give, Six Of Crows.
There are two eyebrow pencils that I frequently use and they are The Face Shop Designing Eyebrow Pencil and Australis Dark Brown Eyebrow Pencil

unnamed-3

( Chi Chi ” Glamorous Pretty ” Eyeshadow Palette ) 
6) Eye shadow: Pick a book with your favourite colours on the cover
Though I don’t own many, I really love books with pastel colours on the cover!
unnamed-9.jpg
7) Eyeliner: Pick a dark and mysterious book
The Young Elites by Marie Lu. The book was overall pretty dark as compared to other YA novels I’ve read but I did enjoy it.
unnamed-5.jpg
8) Mascara: Pick a long book.
The Well Of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson. It’s been 2 years and I literally still have not finished the book…
unnamed-6.jpg
9) Blush: Pick a book with a cringe worthy romance.
A Quiet Kind Of Thunder by Sara Banard. Don’t get me wrong, I did enjoy the book but the romance was just so cheesy! Cute, but it really made me cringe at times.
unnamed.jpg
( Loreal Infallible Pro-Contour ; Contour & Highlight Palette ) 
10) Highlighter: Pick a book that brightens your day.
Harry Potter! Never fails to pick me up when I’m having a bad day ❤
unnamed-8.jpg
( Left to right : Beauty UK Gloss Lipstick in the shade ” Vampire “, Catrice Ultimate Colour Lipstick in the shade ” Red Said Black “, Catrice Ultimate Colour Lipstick in the shade ” Maroon ” ) 
11) Lipstick: Your favourite book kiss.
Too many to even list out 😉
hong
That wraps up this super fun book tag and I hope you all enjoyed it! If you have any  book tags you would like me to do on my blog, feel free to let me know in the comments 😀 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

2 thoughts on “The Makeup Book Tag! :)

Leave a Reply

