Uncategorized

March ’17 Book Haul + Wrap Up!

IMG_8767.jpg
Happy weekend everyone! I can’t believe it’s already April 😀
Today I’m here to bring to you all my haul + wrap up for March and this is going to be a rather short post because… I DIDN’T BUY ANY BOOKS IN MARCH 😀 I also didn’t really read that many books in March as it was overall a busy month. Without further ado, let’s get started with the post!
Books I Bought / Received :
1. Spellslinger by Sebastien De Castell 
IMG_8766.jpg
Books I Read : 
1. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Guess who finally read Everything, Everything?! I’m so glad I picked it up because it was such a quick and cute read, and it also dealt with some important topics. I could relate to Maddy’s character very well and the romance was adorable 🙂 Looking foward to the movie!
2. A Conjuring Of Light by V.E Schwab 
My rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
A Conjuring Of Light is the third and final book in the Shades Of Magic trilogy and IT WAS SO AMAZING. It has of course made it to my top books of 2017 list and though I’m super sad that this trilogy has ended, I’m satisfied with the ending and I overall absolutely loved everything about this book.
3. Caraval by Stephanie Garber
My rating : ♥♥.5 / ♥♥♥♥♥
Caraval has been getting a lot of hype around the book community and unfortunately, this book was overhyped for me 😦 The writing and the world was beautiful but I got bored of the storyline after awhile and I didn’t care much about any of the characters.
4. Paper Girls Volume 2 by Brian K Vaughn
My rating : ♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
It’s been long since I’ve read a graphic novel and so I thought I would pick up volume 2 of Paper Girls! I did enjoy it but I definitely preferred volume 1 more.
5. A Crown Of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi 
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
The last book I finished in March was A Crown Of Wishes! I received an ARC from Pansing Books and I really enjoyed it 🙂 If you’re interested in reading more of my thoughts, check out my spoiler free review HERE !
hong
Those are all the books I read and received in March and I hope you all enjoyed this post! Feel free to let me know in the comments what were some books you bought / read in March

img_6579

6 thoughts on “March ’17 Book Haul + Wrap Up!

  1. I didn’t like Caraval either, for the same reasons! Also I’m so impressed that you didn’t buy any books this month, like what?! 😂 Great wrap up, I really need to get on the Shades of Magic series!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

