Book Hauls + Wrap Ups

MY FAVOURITE HAUL | February ’17 Book Haul + Wrap Up

IMG_6668.jpg
I think this is possibly my smallest book haul that I’ve had on my blog??? I’M SO PROUD OF MYSELF HAHAHA, mission accomplished! 🙂
Anyways, hi everyone! It’s time for my February haul and wrap up and I’m very excited to share with you all the books I bought and read. Without further ado, let’s get started!
IMG_6666.jpg
Books I Bought / Received 
1. Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones
2. Am I Normal Yet by Holly Bourne
3. Caraval by Stephanie Garber
4. A Conjuring Of Light by V.E Scwhab
5. Ignite by Danielle Rogland
6. Empress Of A Thousand Skies by Rhoda Bellza
7. A Crown Of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi 
8. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
9. By Your Side by Kasie West ( eBook )
IMG_6667.jpg
Books I Read
img_3353
1. History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera
My rating : ♥♥♥ /  ♥♥♥♥♥
Started off the month with History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera and it was honestly a little disappointing 😦 I do have a full spoiler free review so click HERE if you’re interested in my thoughts on the book!
2. Ignite by Danielle Rogland
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ /  ♥♥♥♥♥
Ignite is a YA dystopian novel and I was kindly sent a review copy of this book from the publisher! I absolutely loved this book 😀 It was super thrilling, action packed and had a great cast of characters. My review will be up by the end of this week so stay tuned for that!
img_3350
3. Windwitch by Susan Dennard
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ /  ♥♥♥♥♥
Windwitch is the sequel to Truthwitch and though I felt that Truthwitch was much more interesting, I loved the character development as well as the relationships formed in Windwitch. Looking forward to the next book in the series 🙂
img_6525
4. By Your Side by Kasie West
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ /  ♥♥♥♥♥
By Your Side is my first ever Kasie West novel and I’m glad it didn’t disappoint! I did have a few minor issues with some elements of the story but overall, it was a very cute and quick YA contemporary novel.
img_3351
5. Roseblood by A.G Howard
My rating : ♥♥ /  ♥♥♥♥♥
Roseblood is definitely one of my most disappointing reads of 2017 😦 I love The Phantom Of The Opera so I had high hopes going into this book since it’s a retelling of TPOTO but it was just boring and I didn’t care much for the characters and romance.
img_6526
6. A Quiet Kind Of Thunder by Sara Banard
My rating : ♥♥♥ /  ♥♥♥♥♥
The last book I read this month was A Quiet Kind Of Thunder, which I was kindly sent a copy of from Pansing Books 🙂 This is another YA contemporary and I overall really enjoyed it. I will have also have a full review up in the weeks to come so stay tuned for that!
hong
That is all for my February haul and wrap up and I hope you all enjoyed it! Feel free to let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of the books I listed and also what books you read / bought in February 🙂 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

4 thoughts on “MY FAVOURITE HAUL | February ’17 Book Haul + Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

