Others · Recommendations

RECENTLY READ & CURRENTLY READING!

IMG_6536.jpg
Happy weekend lovelies! I’ve been reading quite a number of books this month so I thought I would do a little blogpost talking about the books I’ve recently read and also what I’m currently reading 🙂 Hope you enjoy!
IMG_6458.jpg

IMG_6525.jpg

By Your Side is the BOTM for The Book Babblers, a book club myself and 11 other awesome bookstagrammers are hosting, and it’s also my first ever Kasie West novel! I really enjoyed it and I found it to be such a cute and quick read 🙂

img_3351

Roseblood is a retelling of The Phantom Of The Opera and I was super excited for this book because I absolutely love The Phantom Of The Opera but unfortunately, I was really disappointed. I will talk more about it in my February wrap up!

IMG_6526.jpg

A Quiet Kind Of Thunder was sent to me from Pansing Books and it is also another YA contemporary ❤ I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would because certain parts were a little cheesy and the insta-love bothered me too but the romance was adorable and I appreciate the diversity in the book. I will have a full review up soon!
IMG_6459.jpg

img_5204

I’m currently reading Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones! This is a fantasy novel and it’s apparently a retelling of Labyrinth, which I’ve never heard of before, but the book is so magical and filled with magic, romance and goblins 🙂 Really loving it so far!
hong
That wraps up my first ever ” Recently Read & Currently Reading ” blogpost and I hope you all enjoyed it ❤ Do let me know in the comments what were some books you’ve recently read and what you’re currently reading! Have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you all in my next post, bye!

img_6579

 

3 thoughts on “RECENTLY READ & CURRENTLY READING!

  1. I’ve also heard so many good things about Wintersong. If you liked By My Side, I highly recommend picking up The Fill in Boyfriend – I need to reread it as it’s been a while, but its may favourite Kasie West book i’ve read so far.

    Like

Leave a Reply

