Others

OWLCRATE-A-THON TBR!!!

IMG_5748.jpg
Happy Friday everyone! For today’s post, I’m going to be sharing with you all the books I plan to be reading for the OwlCrate-A-Thon ❤ This readathon is of course hosted by the lovely people over at Owlcrate and the readathon will run from 11th to the 25th of February.

IMG_5730.jpg

There will be three challenges for this readathon and if you’re interested in participating, you can check out more information on their Instagram page HERE or their Youtube channel HERE . Without further ado, let’s get started!

IMG_5746.jpg

Challenge #1 : Read the OwlCrate book you’ve owned the longest 
For the first challenge, I’ve chosen Everland by Wendy Spinale which was in the May 2016 ” Steampunk ” box! This is a steampunk retelling of Peter Pan and I’ve had it on my TBR for the longest time ever so now is a good time for me to finally get to this book.
Challenge #2 : Read at least one fantasy and one contemporary 
For the fantasy book, I’ve chosen two books to read because why not?
First, I will be reading Of Fire And Stars by Audrey Coulthurst which was the book for last December’s ” Epic ” box. This is a YA fantasy which has politics, magic and also features a f/f romance so I’m super excited to read this!
The second fantasy novel I will be reading is Roseblood by A.G Howard which was the book in the January 2017 ” Classic Remix ” box! This is a retelling of The Phantom Of The Opera and I’m currently reading it ❤
As for the contemporary novel, I’m going to be reading A Quiet Kind Of Thunder by Sara Banard! I was spent this book for review and I’m really excited to be getting to this.
Challenge #3 : Read three books!
There are four books on this TBR so I have successfully completed this challenge 🙂
hong
Those are all of the books I plan to read for the OwlCrate-A-Thon and I hope you all enjoyed this post! If you’re participating in this readathon, let me know what books you plan to read 😀 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

Leave a Reply

