Monthly Book Releases

Most Anticipated February ’17 Releases!

IMG_5307.jpg
Happy Fri-YAY everyone! Before we get started on today’s blogpost, I just wanted to say a big sorry for being so inactive in terms of blogging lately 😦 School’s has taken over my life and I just really haven’t had the time to sit down and blog, and I’m also sick. I will have another life update post talking more about some changes happening to my posting schedule etc. coming up soon so stay tuned for that!
For today’s post, I’m going to be sharing with you all my most anticipated releases for February and there are just so many great books coming out this month and I can’t wait to share them with you! Let’s get started 🙂
img_5203
1. Empress Of A Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza
Release date : 7 February 2017
Empress Of A Thousand Skies is a YA sci-fi novel which isn’t a genre I generally read but the premise sounds super cool and I’ve been seeing really great reviews of it! Plus, how stunning does the cover look?!
IMG_5204.jpg
2. Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones
Release date : 7 February 2017
I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am for Wintersong! 😀 This book follows our main character Lisle whose sister one day gets kidnapped by the Goblin King and the only way to rescue her would be to marry the Goblin King. Of course, a romance blossoms between both of them. The premise doesn’t sound super unique or new but I’m still excited for the book nonetheless and I can’t wait for my preorder to arrive!
IMG_5205.jpg
3. The Wish Granter by C.J Redwine 
Release date : 14 February 2017
I absolutely loved The Shadow Queen by C.J Redwine which is the first book in the companion series and when I heard that The Wish Granter is a retelling of Rumplestiltskin ( who is one of my favourite characters in Once Upon A Time ), I just had to add this to my list!
IMG_5206.jpg
4. We Are Okay by Nina Lacour 
Release date : 14 February 2017
I’m not exactly sure what We Are Okay is about, apart from the fact that it’s a YA contemporary, but this book has also been getting such rave reviews and I think it’s going to be a very bittersweet and heartbreaking novel.
IMG_5207.jpg
5. A Conjuring Of Light by V.E Scwhab 
Release date : 21 February 2017
OKAY, DO I NEED TO EXPLAIN WHY THIS BOOK IS ON MY LIST??? I AM JUST SO EXCITED FOR THIS, YOU HAVE NO IDEA.
Yes I need to calm down but if you didn’t know, A Conjuring Of Light is the third and final instalment in the Shades Of Magic trilogy ( NOOOOOOO ) and I’m honestly so upset that this trilogy has come to the end 😦
IMG_5208.jpg
6. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas 
Release date : 28 February 2017

Saving the best for the last, the last book on my list is The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas! I’ve mentioned this book on my blog a couple of times already but this is definitely a book that everyone needs to read because I’m positive it’s going to be a very very very impactful book ❤

hong
That wraps up today’s post and I hope you all enjoyed it! Do let me know in the comments if any of the books mentioned are also books you’re highly anticipating or if there are any other books coming out this month that you’re excited for ❤ Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

11 thoughts on “Most Anticipated February ’17 Releases!

  1. I’m both MORE THAN READY and TOTALLY NOT READY for A Conjuring of Light!! I need to reread those books, oh man. Almost all of these were already on my TBR, except for The Wish Granter – I’ll have to check that out! I can’t wait to hear what you think about all these books 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

