Uncategorized

MY DREAM PANEL :)

IMG_5163.jpg
Hi everyone, hope you all had a great weekend! 🙂 For today’s blogpost, it’s really exciting because I’m collaborating with Evenbrite to share with you all what my dream panel would be like.
I’ve actually seen quite a number of other book bloggers doing this blogpost as well! Honestly, bookish conventions / panels are SO RARE in Singapore and it seriously makes me really sad. Hopefully one day, there’ll actually be a bookish convention held here! Without further ado, here is my dream panel ❤
IMG_5104.jpg
There are rarely any book events / panels in Singapore, which is where I live, so I would really love to have one here! I wouldn’t mind having the panel in Australia too because that’s one of my favourite countries and I have heaps of friends there.
IMG_5138.jpg
As for the theme for my panel and which authors I would like to have on the panel, I would love to have a panel where the authors talk about Diversity and #OwnVoices. Diversity is such an important topic and I hope more panels IRL will have diversity as their theme 🙂
IMG_5139.jpg
Since this panel is about diversity, I definitely want #OwnVoices authors to be speaking so here are a few authors I would invite :
  • Nicola Yoon // Author of Everything Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star
  • Adam Silvera // Author of More Happy Than Not and History Is All You Left Me
  • Karen Fortunati // Author of The Weight Of Zero 
  • Becky Albertelli // Author of Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda and The Upside Of Unrequited
  • Angie Thomas // Author of The Hate U Give 
Since most of the authors chosen are #OwnVoices authors, they can share about the inspiration behind their novels as well as their experiences with the topics dealt in their novels. I think it would be great for the audience to get some insight and it would definitely be a very meaningful experience!
hong
That pretty much wraps up this blogpost and I hope you all enjoyed it! Let me know in the comments if you’ve been to an author panel before or if you haven’t, what would your dream panel be like? ❤ Also if you need to plan your own conference or event, you can click HERE to try out an event planning software from Eventbrite! Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

One thought on “MY DREAM PANEL :)

Leave a Reply

