Monthly Book Releases

Most Anticipated January ’17 Releases!!!

IMG_3427.jpg
Hello everyone! Today I’m here to share with you all my most anticipated January 2017 releases 🙂 I’m so excited to talk about these books with you all and if you want to know more about each novel I’ve listed, you can click on their titles and be directed to their Goodreads page. I have 8 books to talk about today so without further ado, let’s get started!
IMG_3349.jpg
1. Under Rose Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall 
Release date : 3 January 2017
Under Rose Tainted Skies is a YA contemporary following the main character who has OCD and agoraphobia, and of course there’s some romance in the novel! I’ve seen pretty great reviews on Goodreads and I think this is an #OwnVoices books as well so I can’t wait to read this 🙂
IMG_3350.jpg
2. Windwitch by Susan Dennard
Release date : 10 January 2017
Windwitch is the sequel to Truthwitch, which I reread last month, and it’s also one of my most anticipated releases of the year and I’M JUST SO EXCITED!!! My amazing friend, Sierra, was so nice to preorder a copy for me so when that arrives, I’m definitely reading it immediately 🙂
IMG_3351.jpg
3. Roseblood by A.G Howard 
Release date : 10 January 2017
Roseblood is a retelling of The Phantom Of The Opera which already sounds so amazing! I haven’t read any of A.G Howard’s other novels but I absolutely love The Phantom Of The Opera so I can’t wait to see her twist on the story.
IMG_3352.jpg
4. A List Of Cages by Robin Roe
Release date : 10 January 2017 
A List Of Cages is also one of my most anticipated releases of the year and I’ve honestly heard nothing but amazing things about it ❤ This is another contemporary novel and I can’t wait for my copy to arrive!
IMG_3353.jpg
5. History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera 
Release date : 17 January 2017
I recently read More Happy Than Not, which is Adam’s debut novel, and really loved it so I had to add History Is All You Left Me to this list 🙂 Once again, I’ve heard amazing things about this novel and I also heard it’s pretty heartbreaking so I’m going to prepare lots of tissues before reading this!
IMG_3354.jpg
6. Caraval by Stephanie Garber 
Release date : 31 January 2017
Caraval is a book that has been super hyped up ever since the ARCs were released and the premise of this novel sounds so magical and wonderful! It gives off The Night Circus vibes and I really hope I’ll enjoy this novel when it’s out.
IMG_3355.jpg
7. The Edge Of Everything by Jeff Giles
Release date : 31 January 2017
The Edge Of Everything is a YA contemporary / fantasy / mystery novel and I don’t really know how to summarise the plot of the book but as usual, the reviews are really great and this cover is super pretty!
IMG_3356.jpg
8. Wires And Nerves by Marissa Meyer
Release date : 31 January 2017 
Lastly, we have Wires And Nerves which is a graphic novel following Iko from The Lunar Chronicles! I’m sure you all know how much I love The Lunar Chronicles and Marissa Meyer and I have really high hopes for this graphic novel ❤

hong

Those are my most anticipated releases for January and I hope you all enjoyed it! Let me know in the comments if any of these books are your most anticipated releases as well or if there are any other books coming out in January that you’re interested in 😀 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

5 thoughts on “Most Anticipated January ’17 Releases!!!

  1. Under Rose-Tainted Skies is SO good! I read it as an ARC last month and absolutely adored it. It’s become a favorite of mine. And it is an own voices book! I hope you’re able to get to that one soon and hope you love it just as much as I did 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

