Book Hauls + Wrap Ups

Christmas | December Book Haul + Wrap Up

IMG_1748.jpg
Happy 2017 everyone! 🙂 Today, I thought I would kick start the new year with my Christmas / December book haul and wrap up and once again, my book haul is pretty large…
I have 17 books to haul today but I only bought 6 of them myself which is awesome. As for my wrap up, I read 10 books this month. Without further ado, let’s get started!
IMG_1710.jpg
Books I received for Christmas 
1. Harry Potter & The Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition 
2. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carol ( PaperRifleCo edition )
3. A Gathering Of Shadows by V.E Schwab 
4. Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
 5. Scythe by Neal Shusterman
6. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson ( 10th Anniversary Edition )
IMG_1714.jpg
Books I bought 
7. Of Fire And Stars by Audrey Coulthurst
8. The Name Of The Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
9. Tales From The Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare
10. I Hate Fairyland #2 by Skottie Young 
11. Paper Girls #2 by Brian K Vaughn
12. If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo ( eBook ) 
IMG_1713.jpg
Books I received from publishers / authors / subscription boxes 
13. Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige
14. Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes
15. We Are Still Tornadoes by Michael Kun & Susan Mullen 
16. London Belongs To Me by Jacqueline Middleton 
17. Fragmented Bliss by B.J Rosalind ( eBook ) 
IMG_1725.jpg
Books I read
1. Three Dark Crows by Kendare Blake 
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Three Dark Crowns is a YA fantasy novel and though I’ve seen pretty mixed reviews, I actually really enjoyed it! It’s pretty dark and the characters are always interesting. I have a full review HERE if you want to check it out.
2. Twisted Palace by Erin Watt :
My rating : ♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Twisted Palace is the third instalment to the Paper Princess trilogy and it was just okay. The ending was pretty good but it was just full of tropes I didn’t like and I couldn’t care less about any of the characters.
3. Saga #4 by Brian K Vaughn & Fiona Staples 
My rating : ♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
This would be my least favourite instalment in the series! Nothing much happened and it didn’t really grab much of my interest.
4. Saga #5 by Brian K Vaughn & Fiona Staples
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Volume 5 was so much more better than volume 4! 🙂 It was really great and I can’t wait to read the next volume soon.
5. Ever The Hunted by Erin Summerill 
My rating : ♥♥♥.5 / ♥♥♥♥♥
Ever The Hunted is a new YA fantasy novel that was released at the end of December 2016 and I was lucky to receive an early copy to review and you can find the review HERE . Unfortunately, I was a little disappointed with it and it just wasn’t the best YA fantasy novel I’ve read.
6. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard ( reread )
My rating : ♥♥♥♥.5 / ♥♥♥♥♥
I reread Truthwitch in preparation for Windwitch and it was as amazing as I remembered to be! I can’t wait to read the sequel and I would highly recommend everyone to read Truthwitch if you’re looking for a fast paced fantasy novel 🙂
7. The Weight Of Zero by Karen Fortunati 
My rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
I’m sure you all have heard me talk about The Weight Of Zero a lot recently and that’s because it was AMAZING. I won’t be rambling about it here but I do have a super long review of for this which you can find HERE .
8. Paper Girls #1 by Brian K Vaughn 
My rating : ♥♥♥.5 / ♥♥♥♥♥
Paper Girls was a graphic novel I picked up on a whim and it was pretty good! I loved the characters and the plot, but it was a little confusing and lacked explanation. I heard volume 2 is much better so I’m excited to read that!
9. Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes 
My rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes is the fifth instalment to the Falling Kingdoms series and it blew my mind away. Morgan Rhodes seriously never fails to impress me and leaves my heart broken!!! Definitely a 5 star read for me ❤
10. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera 
My rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Last but not least, I read More Happy Than Not! I’m so glad to finally have read something written by Adam Silvera and I really enjoyed his debut novel 🙂 It was pretty dark and heartbreaking, but I loved the characters and the whole story was just portrayed realistically. Very excited for his upcoming novel, History Is All You Left Me!
hong
That’s all for my book haul and wrap up and I hope you all enjoyed it! Do let me know in the comments what books you received / read during the Christmas time and if you’ve read any of the books talked about in this post 🙂 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

 

img_6579

5 thoughts on “Christmas | December Book Haul + Wrap Up

  1. Adam Silvera’s books are wonderful and incredibly emotional. History is All You Left Me is a great read too, but maybe keep the tissues handy. Adam knows how to mess with your feelings.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This post is so great, you’ve had such a good month!! However, it has meant I have added even more books to my TBR 😂 There are so many books here that I want to read, especially Truthwitch! Hope you had a good Christmas and a happy new year! 😁💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

