Book Reviews · Others · Recommendations

My Favourite Books Of 2016! :)

IMG_1463.jpg
Happy New Year’s Eve everyone! I can’t believe it’s already the last day of 2016, how crazy is that?! In honour of that, it’s time for me to share with you guys my favourite books that I read in 2016 ❤
I read a total of 90 books this year and I managed to narrow it down to my to top 10 favourites. These books aren’t listed in order of least to most favourite or vice versa. Also if I have reviews to any of the books listed, you can click the title of the book to be directed to it 🙂  Let’s get started!
IMG_1068.jpg
1. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
Are you even surprise that this is the first book on this list? 😀 Crooked Kingdom is the sequel and conclusion to the Six Of Crows duology and it was SO PERFECT. I fell even more in love with the characters and the ending was so bittersweet and it was everything I wanted.
IMG_1069.jpg
2. A Darker Shade Of Magic by V.E Schwab 
I absolutely love anything that V.E Schwab writes so it was no surprise that A Darker Shade Of Magic made it to this list! I’ll have a full review up soon but this book had such amazing world building and characters, and I overall really loved the story.
IMG_1070.jpg
3. The Weight Of Zero by Karen Fortunati 
The Weight Of Zero has become one of my favourite books of all time. I won’t talk much about it here because I have a super long review of this book which you can click the title of the book to be directed to it but yes, I would highly highly highly recommend all of you to pick up a copy of this book 🙂
IMG_1071.jpg
4. Empire Of Storms by Sarah J Maas
Next up, Empire Of Storms by Sarah J Maas! This is the fifth instalment to the Throne Of Glass series and though I had a couple of issues with it, it was still a great instalment nonetheless and that ending… KILLED ME 😦 So excited for the sixth instalment!
IMG_1072.jpg
5. The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon
This is also another book that has become one of my favourites of all time! 🙂 I was lucky to receive an ARC of this to review and it was honestly one of the cutest yet thought provoking book I’ve ever read. I love the diversity present in this novel and the author definitely handled topics such as deportation, racism and discrimination very well. If you’re looking for a good #OwnVoices book, check this one out!
IMG_1074.jpg
6. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff 
I finally decided to pick up Illuminae this year and IT WAS SO GOOD. Once again, I have a full review up so I won’t talk much about it here but it was so intense and epic! I don’t normally read science fiction novels but I’m so glad I decided to read this one 🙂 I will definitely be picking Gemina up next year and I hope I’ll like it as much!
IMG_1073.jpg
7. Ruined by Amy Tintera 
Ruined definitely took me by surprised because it was actually a really amazing fantasy novel! 🙂 It’s such an underrated book and more people should read it. The author took the storyline to a whole new level and it grabbed my interest till the end. Would highly recommend!
IMG_1075.jpg
8. Stalking Jack The Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco 
I read SJTR during the Halloween season and it was such a thrilling YA mystery! It was super fascinating and though I predicted the plot twist, it was still really enjoyable going onboard this mystery and I would highly recommend everyone to check this book out if you’re looking for a good YA mystery novel.
IMG_1459.jpg
9. Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes
Crystal Storm is the fifth instalment to the Falling Kingdoms series and it was so amazing and epic! ❤ Morgan Rhodes never fails to impress me with each instalment and the ending for this was SO PAINFUL. I literally need the sixth instalment in my hands now!!!
IMG_1077.jpg
10.  The Hidden Oracle ( Trials Of Apollo ) by Rick Riordan
Lastly, we have The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan! I’m honestly so happy that Rick Riordan is expanding the Percy Jackson universe and this was such a great first instalment in the 5 book series 🙂 I just loved being back in this world and seeing new and old characters!
hong.png
That wraps up my favourite books of 2016 and I hope you all enjoyed it! 2016 was a pretty great year and I can’t wait to see what 2017 holds 🙂 I hope you all have a wonderful 2017 and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

10 thoughts on “My Favourite Books Of 2016! :)

Leave a Reply

