Others

Books I NEED To Read In 2017!

IMG_8857.jpgHappy Monday lovelies, hope you all had a wonderful weekend 🙂
We’re coming to the end of 2016 soon which is crazy to think about and so today, I thought I would share with you all some of the books that I 100% need to finally get to in 2017. The books I’ll be talking about are books that I meant to get to this year but did not… so without further ado, let’s get started with the post!
IMG_8855.jpg
1. The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski 
The Winner’s Kiss is the third instalment in The Winner’s trilogy and it’s also a book that I tell myself that I’ll read every month but never get to. It’s not that I don’t love this trilogy but I just haven’t had the urge to pick it up! So yes, I need to make sure that I read this next year 😀
2. Night Film by Marisha Pessl 
Next, we have Night Film which is a thriller novel! I did try to pick up this book back in October but wasn’t in the mood for a thriller so I put it down 😦 I know that this is going to be a really great book so I hope to try it again next year.
3. The Well Of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson 
I am ashamed to say that I have been stuck at the middle of this book since the start of the year… I absolutely love this trilogy but high fantasy novels just suck the energy out of me and I need more motivation to carry on reading this book!
4. The Name Of The Wind by Patrick Rothfuss 
I’ve been hearing such amazing things about The Name Of The Wind and I finally picked up a copy for myself when I was in Perth and I definitely want and need to read this in 2017 🙂
5. Simon VS The Homo Sapien’s Agenda by Becky Albertelli 
Simon VS The Homo Sapien’s Agenda is also another novel that I’ve heard wonderful things about and I’m planning to read this maybe in February since it’s Valentine’s Day season and it’s the perfect month for contemporary novels!
6. The Beauty Of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson 
Lastly, we have The Beauty Of Darkness which is the third and final instalment in The Remanent Chronicles trilogy. I meant to pick this book up in September / October but it is really big and I was super intimidated by it so I’m planning to give it a try next year.
hong
That’s all for today’s post and I hope you all enjoyed it! Let me know in the comments if there are any books you’ve been meaning to get to this year but just haven’t and we can all feel ashamed together 😀 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

 

7 thoughts on “Books I NEED To Read In 2017!

Leave a Reply

