Monthly Book Releases

Most Anticipated December 2016 Releases

IMG_7303.jpg
Hi everyone! Thought I would just upload a super short and quick blogpost because I miss blogging 🙂 Perth has been super fun and I’m pretty sad to be leaving tomorrow. For today’s post, I’m going to be sharing with you guys my most anticipated releases for December and there aren’t many releases I’m anticipating in December so there are only 4 books on this list. Without further ado, let’s get started!
img_7224
1. The Lunar Chronicles Colouring Book
Release date : 6 December 2016
This isn’t a book but I had to include this in the post because I absolutely LOVE The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer and I’m so excited that there’s a colouring book to accompany the series! 🙂 I haven’t purchased it yet but I can’t wait to get it and start colouring.
img_7225
2. Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes
Release date : 13 December 2016
Crystal Storm is probably my most anticipated release of the month ❤ This is the fifth instalment to the Falling Kingdoms series which if you guys didn’t know already, it is one of my all time favourite YA fantasy series. You all should definitely check this series out if you haven’t because it is truly amazing and addicting 🙂

img_7226

3. I Hate Fairyland Volume 2 
Release date : 13 December 2016
I Hate Fairyland is a hilarious and colourful graphic novel series and I absolutely loved the first volume so I can’t wait to see what’s in store in the second volume!

img_7227

4. Ever The Hunted by Erin Summerill 
Release date : 27 December 2016
Ever The Hunted is a YA fantasy novel and I was lucky to receive an ARC from the publisher! I’m currently reading it and really enjoying it, and I will have a spoiler free review up when I’m done reading it. Here is the synopsis if you’re interested :
Seventeen year-old Britta Flannery is at ease only in the woods with her dagger and bow. She spends her days tracking criminals alongside her father, the legendary bounty hunter for the King of Malam—that is, until her father is murdered. Now outcast and alone and having no rights to her father’s land or inheritance, she seeks refuge where she feels most safe: the Ever Woods. When Britta is caught poaching by the royal guard, instead of facing the noose she is offered a deal: her freedom in exchange for her father’s killer.

However, it’s not so simple.

The alleged killer is none other than Cohen McKay, her father’s former apprentice. The only friend she’s ever known. The boy she once loved who broke her heart. She must go on a dangerous quest in a world of warring kingdoms, mad kings, and dark magic to find the real killer. But Britta wields more power than she knows. And soon she will learn what has always made her different will make her a daunting and dangerous force. 

hong
Those are my most anticipated releases for the month and I hope you all enjoyed this post ❤ Do let me know what are some of your most anticipated books for December, thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

 

10 thoughts on “Most Anticipated December 2016 Releases

  1. AHHHHHH YESSS! I’m going to have to thank you because before this post, I DID NOT KNOW OF THE TLC COLOURING BOOK. Really, I’m ashamed BECAUAE HOW COULD I DO THIS?! I NEED IT so badly but why doesn’t money fall from the sky? Why can’t I have the beautiful masterpiece? Also, can’t wait for Crystal Storm! I still have the third book to go but I really enjoy the series! Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m really looking forward to Ever the Hunted! It sounds like it’s going to be a great book 🙂 I haven’t read The Lunar Chronicles yet but seeing the coloring book reminded me that the Red Queen coloring book comes out later this month too and I reeeally want it haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

