Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday : Favourite Publishers! ( 16/11/16 )

IMG_9076.jpg
Hey bookworms, welcome back to Top 5 Wednesday! I haven’t done a Top 5 Wednesday post for super long so I’m glad to be doing these post again 🙂 Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes, I will link both their channels as well as the T5W Goodreads page down below.
Today’s topic is ” Favourite Publishers ” so without further ado, let’s get started!
Lainey’s Channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey
Sam’s Channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsOnTomes
T5W Goodreads group : https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday
IMG_8912.jpg
1.  HarperCollins / HarperTeen 
I’m sure most of you have heard of HarperCollins Publishing as they are one of the more popular and well-known publishing houses. I own a lot of books that are published by them and their imprints ( E.g Balzar + Bray ) and I just really love the books that are published by them. Also, the cover designs are always so pretty!
IMG_8911.jpg
2. Penguin Random House 
Next up we have another one of my absolute favourites, Penguin Random House! Most of the books I own that are published by them are actually contemporaries, with the exception of Illuminae, and they are published by their imprint Delacorte Press.
Penguin Random House has a special place in my heart because I received my first ever ARC from them 🙂
IMG_8909.jpg
3. Bloomsbury Publishing 
Yes, probably 90% of the novels I own that are published by Bloomsbury are Sarah J Maas novels ❤
IMG_9074.jpg
( Percy Jackson bookmark set from NerdyGrlDesigns! Quote ” RACHAELREXDS10 ” for 10% off your purchase. )
4. Disney Hyperion 
Literally all of the books I own that are published by Disney Hyperion are Rick Riordan books! I hope to have a bigger collection of books that are published by them 🙂
IMG_9073.jpg
5. Pan Macmillan 
Lastly, we have Pan Macmillan. I own books from their different imprints such as Henry Holt and Feiwel and Friends. The Lunar Chronicles series and The Remnant Chronicles are some of my all time favourite series that are published by them!
hong
That wraps up today’s Top 5 Wednesday post and I hope you all enjoyed it! Feel free to let me know in the comments what are some of your favourite publishing houses 😀 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

Leave a Reply

