Recommendations

// Halloween Book Recommendations //

IMG_4098.jpg
Happy weekend everyone! Halloween is just a week away and I thought, why not do a Halloween Book Recommendations blogpost for you all? 🙂 I have five books that I’m going to be recommending today and some of them are super creepy but some of them aren’t super creepy but still has a dark atmosphere to it. Without further ado, let’s get started!
IMG_4094.jpg
1. Stalking Jack The Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
Stalking Jack The Ripper follows the tale of Jack The Ripper who is responsible for the Whitechapel Murders and it follows our main character, Audrey Rose, who is basically trying to figure out who is responsible for these murders. I actually just finished this book and IT WAS SO AMAZING!!! It was so creepy, haunting and full of twists and it’s definitely the perfect read for Halloween 🙂 Definitely one of the best novels I’ve read in 2016.
2. This Savage Song by V.E Schwab
This Savage Song is also another creepy and dark YA novel about humans and monsters at war and whether our two main characters can restore peace between both sides. This was another haunting, dark yet beautiful read! If you want to read more of my thoughts about This Savage Song, check out my review HERE !
3. Night Film by Marisha Pessl 
If you’re looking for an adult thriller novel, definitely check out Night Film by Marisha Pessl! It’s an investigative journalism novel and that’s pretty much all I know but I feel that Night Film is one of those books where you should go into it blind. I’ve only read a couple of chapters of it so far but I’m really enjoying it.
4. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater 
My next recommendation is The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater! I’m sure most of you have heard or read The Raven Boys so I won’t be talking about the synopsis but if you aren’t the biggest fan of creepy novels but is still looking for a novel that can help you get into the Halloween spirits, do give The Raven Boys a try.
5. Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
Lastly, we have Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children. Once again, this is a pretty popular novel so I’m sure most of you know what this book is about 🙂 I haven’t read the series but I watched the movie and it was so good and spooky!! If you’re looking for a mild creepy novel with adventure, go pick up this book!
hong
Those are all the Halloween book recommendations I have for you today and I hope you all enjoyed this post and hopefully got some recommendations out of it!

img_6579

9 thoughts on “// Halloween Book Recommendations //

  1. They changed several things in adapting Miss Peregrine’s from book to film, and the book is better in many ways. I do think they chose the perfect director to get that somewhat creepy and haunting feel for the film though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

