Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday : Gateway Books To Your Favourite Genre ( 28/09/16 )

img_8876
Hi everyone! Today I’m back with another Top 5 Wednesday post and I’m actually super excited for this week’s topic. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Samantha from ThoughtsOnTomes. I will leave links to both their channel as well as the Goodreads group down below. This week’s topic is ” Gateway Books To Your Favourite Genre ” which means I’ll be recommending to you all some books that got me into my all time favourite genres. Let’s get started!
Lainey’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey
Sam’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsOnTomes
T5W Goodreads group :  https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday
Favourite genre #1 : FANTASY
img_8652
1. The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson
The first series that introduced me into the genre of fantasy is The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson. I’m sure most of you have heard about this series so I won’t be giving a summary, but I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is just starting out with fantasy books! The plot is amazing and easy to understand, and I really love the author’s writing style.
img_8653
2. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
Next up, we have one of my all time favourite books which is Falling Kingdom by Morgan Rhodes. If you’re looking for a fantasy book that has more characters and more world building, I would definitely recommend you checking out this series. It is super fast paced and addicting, and it is also described as the ” young adult version of Game Of Thrones “.
img_8654
3. Vicious by V.E Schwab
If you’re looking to get more into adult fantasy, why not start with Vicious by V.E Schwab? 🙂 V.E Schwab is such an amazing fantasy author, in my opinion. Her books always have amazing storylines and I really adore the writing style.
Favourite genre #2 : NEW ADULT CONTEMPORARY
img_8655
4. November 9 by Colleen Hoover
New Adult is a genre that I just recently fell in love with and the book that got me started with this genre is November 9 by Colleen Hoover. Colleen Hoover is a very popular new adult author and her books are perfect if you’re interested in getting into this genre. Her books are also very addicting and you’ll find yourself flying through it.
Favourite genre #3 : RETELLINGS
img_8656
5. The Shadow Queen by C.J Redwine
Retellings are such a fun genre and it is also a genre that you’ll just fall in love with easily ❤ I would highly recommend The Shadow Queen if you’re looking for a good retelling because this book is super fun, packed with great characters and adventure and it is overall an amazing and quick read!
hong
That is all for today’s post and I hope you all enjoyed it! Do feel free to let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of the books I mentioned and your thoughts on them 🙂 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!!

img_6579

13 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday : Gateway Books To Your Favourite Genre ( 28/09/16 )

Leave a Reply

