Book Tags

Stranger Things Book Tag!!!

IMG_8138.jpg

Hi everyone, it has been long since I’ve done a book tag so today I thought I would do the Stranger Things Book Tag 🙂 If you’ve never heard of Stranger Things, it’s new horror / mystery TV series that is out on Netflix! This show is amazing and I’m so obsessed with it, and you all should definitely go check it out. Without further ado, let’s get started with the tag!

img_8130

1. The Vanishing of Will Byers
The first book in a series that left you intrigued and slightly confused
I don’t know any first books that left me feeling confused but as for intrigued, my pick would be The Kiss Of Deception by Mary E Pearson!

img_8129

2. The Upside Down
A book with a setting you would never want to live in
This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab. It’s set in a world where monsters and humans are at a war with each other. It just sounds scary and I 100% do not want to be in a world where we’re at war with monsters.

img_8131

3. Eleven 
A book you own that is somewhat damaged, but loved to pieces
The Martian. I accidentally spilled water on it ( yikes ) a couple of months ago and the book is now a little fat and some of the pages are crumpled, but I still absolutely love this book. It’s full of really cool facts but it’s also a really heartwarming novel 🙂 Plus, the main character is hilarious!

img_8134

4. Mike, Lucas and Dustin 
A trilogy you always go to whenever you need a pick-me-up
Well this isn’t a trilogy, but I always re-read the Percy Jackson books when I need a pick-me-up. They are just such quick and fun reads, with lots of humour and sass.
5. The Demogorgon
A book with a terrifying beast you wouldn’t want to face in a dark alley
I can’t think of any super terrifying beasts, but I definitely do not want to face the Minotaur from the Percy Jackson books. It’s big and scary 😦

img_8132

6. Dr. Brenner 
A book with a villain who is both manipulative and dedicated 
Eli from Vicious. He is probably one of the most dedicated villains I’ve ever read about. His plans are always so detailed and he is a very careful person. You can really see that he puts a lot of time into planning and making sure that nothing goes wrong.

img_8135

7. Nancy Wheeler 
A book you didn’t expect to love
A Court of Thorns and Roses. Yeah, considering how much I love this series, you must think that I’m joking 🙂 It actually took me three tries to finally get into ACOTAR! I don’t know why but I’m glad that I ended up loving it.

img_8133

8. Hawkins, Indiana 
A book with a setting that’s just a little bit strange
The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi. I wouldn’t really say the setting is strange, but it’s really unique in it’s own way!
hong
That is all for today’s blogpost and I hope you all had fun reading it! If you did this tag, leave the link to it in the comments as I would love to see your answers for each questions 🙂 Also if you’ve watched Stranger Things, let’s gush about it in the comments. Thank you for reading and I’ll see you on Monday for another post, bye!
8 thoughts on “Stranger Things Book Tag!!!

Leave a Reply

