Unboxing's

UNBOXING : The Dragon’s Hoard Box

img_7452
Hey everyone! Today’s post is very exciting for me because it is my first ever unboxing post on this blog 😀 I contacted The Dragon’s Hoard Box asking if they had any boxes I could review and Joyce, the owner, was kind enough to send me the September box for review and I’m super thankful.
If you haven’t heard of The Dragon’s Hoard Box, I will link their website and Instagram page down below, but it is a monthly subscription service based in Australia and every month, you’ll get a book along with 3-5 bookish merchandise! Their subscription service focuses more on Fantasy and Sci-fi novels and the books they choose tend to be books that aren’t mentioned often, which I find super cool because I love receiving books that I’ve never heard of before. It costs AUD $30 per month ( shipping included ) and it can seem a little pricey for some people, but trust me when I say it’s defintely worth. Let’s get started with the unboxing! 🙂
The Dragon’s Hoard Box website → https://thedragonshoard.cratejoy.com
Instagram Page → https://www.instagram.com/thedragonshoardbox/
img_7389
The theme for the month of September is ” The Ties That Bind Us “ and it’s basically about what ties us together as a community. The contents for this month’s box are so amazing, and I will be talking about each of the items in detail right now!
img_7418
The first thing we have in the box is the card that talks about this month’s theme and includes spoilers about the items included in the box. The design of the card is so pink and flowery, I love it so much ❤ There was also a magnet and keychain that has the quote ” Books Are What Unite Us “, which is so true, and these were created by Create Explore Read
img_7417
The next item is literally THE MOST EXCITING THING EVER and it is a Spring Court candle from Burning Pages Candles !! How awesome is this?! I’m so happy that she included a candle inspired by Sarah J Maas’ books because Sarah is one of my all time favourite authors. The description of the candle states ” Spring rain, Roses, Sunshine ” and it has a very sweet and floral scent. I”m super excited to start burning this candle in my room 🙂
img_7416
The next item is this stamped spoon from Pajama Productions which has the phrase ” Stir Crazy ” stamped on it. I think that this spoon will definitely be great for stirring your coffee / tea and I’ll definitely be getting a lot of use out of this!
img_7415
Now it’s time for the item you’ve all been waiting for….. the book 😀 This month’s box featured an indie author and the book that I got is Strings by David Estes. I’m really really excited to read this book because it is a Young Adult sci-fi, gender swapped retelling of Pinocchio. I have literally never heard of a retelling of Pinocchio so I’m super excited to read this, plus it has really good reviews on Goodreads 🙂 There was also a signed bookmark with some of David’s other books included.
hong
That’s all for today’s unboxing and I hope you all enjoyed it! Once again, I would like to thank Joyce for sending me this amazing box and you all should definitely check out this subscription box service 🙂 Their  theme for October is ” Worlds Apart “, so you can go purchase your own box now. Thank you for reading and I will see you in my next post, bye!

img_6579

7 thoughts on “UNBOXING : The Dragon’s Hoard Box

Leave a Reply

