Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday : Books You Want To See As TV Shows ( 14/09/16 )

img_7211
Hello everyone, welcome back to Top 5 Wednesday! Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is hosted by Samantha from ThoughtsonTomes. I will be leaving links to both their channels as well as the T5W Goodreads group down below 🙂 Today’s topic is ” Books You Want To See As TV Shows ” which was a really cool and fun to think about. Also, did you hear that the Throne Of Glass series is going to become a TV show? I’m honestly excited and scare, but hopefully it’ll be good. Let’s get started with the post!
Lainey’s Channel → https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey
Samantha’s Channel → https://www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsOnTomes
T5W Goodreads Group → https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday

img_7241

1. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
So… I’m actually not sure if this would work out as a TV show but I thought it would be a great TV show for the fall / halloween season, considering it is creepy and it deals with psychics and stuff! I would definitely love to see all the characters to be brought to life too 🙂
2. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson 
I think The Kiss of Deception would actually be a very appealing TV show ( or even a movie series ), because it’s fantasy and so many people enjoy the trilogy! I would also love to see who they choose to play the different characters and the costumes used will definitely look AMAZING.
3. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
Of course I had to mention one of my all time favourite sci-fi series, The Lunar Chronicles!! Everyone loves a good science fiction TV show but I’m positive that The Lunar Chronicles will stand out because not only is it science-fiction and futuristic, but they are retellings of well known fairytales which will definitely appeal to everyone of all ages ❤
4. Alienated by Melissa Landers
Alienated is another sci-fi novel and even though I wasn’t the biggest fan of this novel, I still chose it because it’s a very fun and entertaining read and I feel that many teens would love to watch this as a TV show.
5. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd
The Madman’s Daughter is definitely another perfect TV show for the fall / halloween season. It’s super creepy with lots of twists and turns, and will definitely set the atmosphere for Halloween 🙂
hong
That’s all for today’s post and I hope you all enjoyed it 🙂 Do let me know in the comments what are some books you want to see as TV shows as I would love to discuss it with you. Thank you for reading and I hope you all have a lovely week ahead, bye!
10 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday : Books You Want To See As TV Shows ( 14/09/16 )

  1. I go back and forth with wanting The Raven Cycle as a TV Show/Movie. I feel like if they do it right, it would be amazing. But if it loses that whimsical, magical feel I think it would fall flat. I also realized that a huge reason I love these books is the writing! It would be difficult to translate that on screen. Anyway, these are all great choices 🙂 I would LOVE to see Cinder as a show.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

