Book Hauls + Wrap Ups

August ’16 Book Haul + Wrap Up :)

IMG_5611
 Happy weekend everyone!! Today I’m going to be talking about the books that I hauled and read in August 🙂 To sum up, August was definitely the most busy month I’ve had this year because all my projects were due and I had finals but I’m proud to say that I read 5 novels and 3 graphic novels. I won’t be going into detail about the books I hauled because this will be an insanely long post if I do, but I will be talking a little about the books that I read. Without further ado, let’s get started!

IMG_5614

Books I Bought
1. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
2. A Torch Against The Night by Sabaa Tahir
3. Every Heart A Doorway by Seanan McGuire
5. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover
6. Amulet #1-#3
7. Birthright Volume 1 : Homecoming ( Borrowed from library )
8. A Mortal Song by Megan Crewe ( eARC )
9. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater ( Not in picture )
10. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson  ( Not in picture )
11. Gotham Academy #1 ( Not in picture )
IMG_5615
Books I Read
1. Harry Potter and The Cursed Child by J.K Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
I kicked off the month by reading Harry Potter and The Cursed Child, which is the ” eight Harry Potter book ” . I’ve already done a full review on it so you can click HERE to read it but overall even though I had some issues with the script, it was still an enjoyable read 🙂
2. The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
This is the sequel to The Kiss of Deception and I randomly decided to re-read the first two books in preparation for the final book, The Beauty of Darkness. I really enjoyed the first two books and I’m literally so emotionally attached to all of the characters. Hopefully I’ll pick up The Beauty of Darkness soon!
3. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Guess who finally read The Raven Boys and loved it?!?!?!?! I’m so glad I finally started this series and my copy of The Dream Thieves will be arriving next week 😀
4. Confess by Colleen Hoover
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Confess is my second Colleen Hoover novel and I didn’t like it as much as November 9, but the story was still amazing and Colleen Hoover is just such an amazing writer. I have a full review up for this book so you can click HERE to check it out.
5. Birthright Volume 1, Homecoming 
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
The first graphic novel that I read this month was Birthright Volume 1. This is a fantasy graphic novel and I randomly decided to pick it up at the library. It was a very quick and action-packed read, and it also has the theme of ” Family ” which I enjoyed.
6. I Hate Fairyland Volume 1, Madly Ever After by Scottie Young
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
This graphic novel is about Gert who is an older woman trapped in her younger self’s body, and it’s about her going on quests and causing havoc in Fairyland. I’ve already done a full review HERE , but this was such a fun and hilarious graphic novel and I’m looking forward to the next volume 🙂
7. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Nevernight is definitely one of the best novels I read in August and I will be doing a full review of it soon, but it’s Jay Kristoff’s newest adult fantasy novel and it’s just so dark and creepy but also beautifully written, and you all need to pick this book up ASAP!
8. Rat Queens Volume 1, Sass and Sorcery by Kurtis J. Wiebe and Roc Upchurch
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Lastly, I ended off the month by reading another graphic novel which is Rat Queens Volume 1. I absolutely loved this graphic novel as well because it featured kick-ass women and I loved how there was diversity and different body types featured, and it was such a fun read! I’ll definitely be picking up Volume 2 soon ❤
hong
That is all for my August book haul and wrap up! Do let me know in the comments what books you hauled / read in August and if you’ve read any of the books I mentioned in this post, I would love to hear your thoughts on them 🙂 Have an awesome weekend and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!
4 thoughts on “August ’16 Book Haul + Wrap Up :)

  1. I keep hearing really great things about Rat Queens so I think that’s one of the next graphic novels I’ll pick up! I’m going to give Saga a go first to see if I like that! Happy to see that you enjoyed HP & the Cursed Child! I really enjoyed it too 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

