Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday : Books You Will Never Read ( 31/08/16 )

IMG_4699
Hi everyone, welcome back to Top 5 Wednesday! If you haven’t heard of Top 5 Wednesday before, it is created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Samantha from ThoughtsOnTomes and I’ll be linking both their channels as well as the Goodreads group down below. Today’s topic is ” Books You Will Never Read ” and they can be books from a series that you won’t continue or just books that you’ve bought awhile ago and have outgrown them / that genre. Also, please don’t get offended if any of the books mentioned are your favourites! I’m just sharing my opinion so I hope I don’t offend anyone. Let’s get started 😀
Lainey’s Channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey
Sam’s Channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsOnTomes
Goodreads Group :  https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday
hong
1. Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian 
I’m sure most of you have heard of the Burn for Burn trilogy but if you haven’t, it’s a Young Adult contemporary / paranormal series. I bought the whole trilogy a few years ago on a whim but I lost interest in it so I won’t be picking this trilogy up.
redwine-defiance
2. Defiance by C.J Redwine
The Defiance trilogy is also another trilogy that I bought on a whim, but the premise of the novel did interest me. I read a couple of chapters of Defiance and then put it down, and never picked it back up again. I doubt I’ll be reading this trilogy because I just lost interest in it as I grew older :/
IMG_4731
3. A Cold Legacy ( The Madman’s Daughter #3 ) by Megan Shepherd
This is the third instalment in the Madman’s Daughter trilogy and I probably won’t ever pick it up because even though I really enjoyed the first book, the second book fell flat for me and it made me lose interest in the trilogy.
IMG_4732
4. Just One Day by Gayle Forman
I absolutely loved Gayle Forman’s If I Stay duology and I had pretty high hopes for Just One Day but it just didn’t grab my interest after reading a couple of chapters.
IMG_4729
5. Falls The Shadow by Stefanie Gaither
This is a dystopian novel about clones and I picked it up back when I was in a dystopian phase but I’m not the biggest fan of dystopian books anymore so I probably won’t be picking this up anytime soon.
hong
That is all for today’s blogpost and I hope you all enjoyed it! 🙂 Feel free to let me know in the comments if any of the books mentioned are your favourite and I might still try to read some of them. Have a great day / night and I’ll see you in my next blogpost, bye!
Leave a Reply

