Book Tags · Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday : Books You Want To Read Before The End Of The Year! ( 24/08/16 )

IMG_2159Hi everyone, hope you all are having a great week! I’m back today with a Top 5 Wednesday post and Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes, I will be linking both their Youtube channels as well as the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads group down below. The topic for this week is ” Books You Want To Read Before The End Of The Year ” Also,  I just wanted to let you all know that I am currently in the midst of my final exams which is why I haven’t really been uploading posts regularly, but I promise that I’ll start uploading more posts once my exams are over! Hope you all understand and let’s get started with the post ❤
Lainey’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey
Sam’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsOnTomes
T5W Goodreads group : https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday
1. The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski 
This is the third and final book in The Winner’s Trilogy, and yes I still haven’t read this book * hides in shame *. If I remembered correctly, this book was on my July TBR but I totally forgot about it. Hopefully I’ll get to it next month!
2. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab 
This is one of the books that I definitely need to read before 2016 ends because I’ve been hearing such amazing things and I need more V.E Schwab books in my life. The reason I haven’t picked it up yet is because I’m waiting for my exams to be over so that I can take my time and just slowly immerse myself in the novel 🙂
3. The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson 
This is the sequel to The Final Empire and I’m actually already more than halfway through the novel but I put it down because high fantasy makes my brain exhausted sometimes so I need a break. But guess what? I haven’t touched it since 😀 I hope to read this next month as well so that I can move on to The Hero of Ages!
4. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
This is literally the most intimidating book on my TBR pile but I really really really want to pick it up before Empire of Storms is out.
5. Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman 
I received Illuminae as an early birthday present and I am so excited to read this!! The whole concept of the story is just unique and I am definitely going to read it before the sequel, Gemina, comes out ❤
hong
That is all for today’s post and I hope you all enjoyed it! Do let me know in the comments what are some books you hope to read before 2016 ends and I will see you in my next post. Have a great week! 🙂
11 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday : Books You Want To Read Before The End Of The Year! ( 24/08/16 )

Leave a Reply

