Others · Recommendations

My Book Wishlist!

Happy Weekend! Today I thought I would share with you some of the books that are on my ” Top Priority ” wishlist as I call it. I did make a similar blogpost last month and you can click HERE if you want to check it out, but my book wishlist changes probably every 2 weeks so I decided to do an updated one for you all. I personally love seeing what books other people have on their wishlist because it’s a great way to get some new book recommendations, so I hope you all will enjoy this post! 🙂

IMG_6925.jpg

1. Broken Monsters by Lauren Beukes
Broken Monsters is an adult thriller / mystery / horror novel and I’ve been craving for mind-twisting thriller books lately so I’m glad I discovered this on Booktube. This book follows a detective who one day finds a body of a dead boy BUT half of the boy’s body has been fused with half of a deer. The detective as well as her daughter, a freelance journalist and a man named Thomas Keen, they try to find who is this monster that has been doing these horrific things. The whole synopsis is just so creepy yet intriguing and I hope to pick it up soon!

IMG_6920.jpg

2.  The Dream Thieves by Maggie Steifvater
This is the sequel to The Raven Boys and I literally NEED this book now because I just finished TRB on Thursday and I want to read more of the world and the characters! I doubt I’ll be getting it soon, considering the fact that I’m broke and Book Depository takes forever to ship books out.

IMG_6921.jpg

3. Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon
Everything Everything is a Young Adult contemporary novel and I’ve heard such great things about this book. This follows a girl who’s allergic to basically everything and she hasn’t left the house or made contact with anyone other than her mom and her nurse for 17 years. But one day, a guy named Olly moves in next door and she starts falling in love with him 🙂 That’s all I can gather from the synopsis but I really hope to pick up this book soon as well!

IMG_6928.jpg

4. The Dragon’s Blade : The Reborn King by Michael R. Miller
This is an adult Fantasy novel about humans, dragons and faeries and the synopsis just sounds so cool!! Here’s the synopsis if you’re interested :
Dragons once soared in the skies, but that was before the Transformation, before they took human form. Now, demonic forces stand to obliterate them. When left mortally wounded, Darnuir, the Prince of Dragons, can only be saved through a dangerous rebirthing spell. He is left as a babe in human hands.
Twenty years later, Darnuir is of age to wield the Dragon’s Blade. As the last member of his bloodline, he is the only one who can. He is plunged into a role he is not prepared for, to lead a people he does not know. Shadowy demons ravage his new home and the alliance between humans, dragons and fairies has fractured.
Time is short, for new threats and deadlier enemies are emerging…

IMG_6930.jpg

5. Alice’s Adventure In Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
Alice In Wonderland is one of my favourite childhood books / movie and I’ve been dying to get my hands on this gorgeous edition that is also illustrated ❤ It’s a little pricey which is why I’ve been putting it off, but I might ask for it as a Christmas present from my family!

IMG_6929.jpg

6. Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff 
Last but not least, we have Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff. I’ve never read any of Jay Kristoff’s books but I have both Nevernight and Illuminae coming in the mail so I wanted to pick up Stormdancer as well! I will also leave the synopsis down below but it’s basically a Fantasy novel set in a steampunk version of Japan 🙂
Synopsis :
Arashitoras are supposed to be extinct. So when Yukiko and her warrior father Masaru are sent to capture one for the Shõgun, they fear that their lives are over – everyone knows what happens to those who fail the Lord of the Shima Isles. But the mission proves less impossible and more deadly than anyone expects. Soon Yukiko finds herself stranded: a young woman alone in her country’s last wilderness, with only a furious, crippled arashitora for company. Although she can hear his thoughts, and saved his life, all she knows for certain is he’d rather see her dead than help her. Yet trapped together in the forest, Yukiko and the beast soon discover a bond that neither of them expected.
Meanwhile, the country around them verges on collapse. A toxic fuel is choking the land, the machine-powered Lotus Guild is publicly burning those they deem Impure, and the Shõgun cares for nothing but his own dominion. Authority has always made Yukiko, but her world changes when she meets Kin, a young man with secrets, and the rebel Kagé cabal. She learns the horrifying extent of the Shõgun’s crimes, both against her country and her family.
Returning to the city, Yukiko is determined to make the Shõgun pay – but what can one girl and a flightless arashitora do against the might of an empire?
hong
That is all for today’s post! I hope you enjoyed it and do let me know what are some books that are currently on your wishlist 😀 Have a great weekend and I’ll see you in my next post, bye!

 

5 thoughts on “My Book Wishlist!

  1. OK HAHAHAHA 1.Broken Monsters sounds cool but undeniably creepy! I mean what the fudge😂hahaha 2. Do I really need to say much except I NEED THE RAVEN BOYS! 3. Read

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 3.Read Everything Everything and dang! I WAS PROBABLY THE ONLY PERSON not TO EXPECT THE ENDING AND TWISTS LIKE….BAKA(《STUPID) 4. That dragon book sounds cool! And the prince too😉 5. Alice in Wonderland had always been a favorite of mine! The animations and the books! Especially the newest ones😍😍 6.YES YES YES YES ANYTHING JAPANESE OR BASED YOU KNOW ILL LOVE IT😂 ITS LIKE ANIME BUT IN WORDS😍😍😍😍 AND 7? THATS SIMPLE. AMAZZZZZZIIINGGG BLOGPOST.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

