Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday : Books You Feel Differently About ( 03/08/16 )

IMG_5067.jpg

 Happy Wednesday!! Today’s post is going to be a Top 5 Wednesday and if you guys haven’t heard of Top 5 Wednesday, it was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Samantha from thoughtsontomes. I will be linking both their channels as well as the T5W Goodreads group down below 😀 Today’s topic is ” Books You Feel Differently About “, so let’s get started!
Lainey’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey
Samantha’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsOnTomes
T5W Group : https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday
1) November 9 by Colleen Hoover
Don’t get me wrong, I still love November 9 but my rating dropped from 5 stars to 4 stars after thinking through it because I realised that this book did have quite a few issues. I talked more about it in my review, so click HERE if you are interested in reading it 🙂
2) The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski 
I actually re-read TWC twice and didn’t enjoy it, but I fell in love with the story after re-reading it for the third time and I don’t know why, but I absolutely love this trilogy now and I still need to read the third book!!
3) Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth
The Divergent trilogy was one of the first few books that got me into reading and I adored the trilogy back when I was a super big YA dystopian fan but as I grew older, the whole story just seemed very mainstream and normal to me and thus my ratings for the trilogy dropped 😦
4) A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J Maas
Just like The Winner’s Curse, I also felt bored when reading this for the first time and I actually DNF it. The funny thing is that I am obsessed with the story now ❤ I’m so glad I decided to give it another chance because ACOTAR and ACOMAF have become some of my favourite books of all time.
5) Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige
I bought this book 2 years ago after hearing Sasha from abookutopia on Youtube talk about it and I think I gave it 4 stars after reading it because I felt that the concept was really cool. Sadly, my rating dropped after thinking through it because I felt that the story could’ve been wrapped up as a standalone and the story just went in a totally different direction that I didn’t like.
hong
That is all for today’s post! I hope you enjoyed it and do let me know if you felt the same for any of the books I mentioned in the comments 🙂 See you in my next post, bye!
6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday : Books You Feel Differently About ( 03/08/16 )

  1. I cant believe-haha- htat you DNF ACOTAR before and now you’re so in love with it Rach. LOL I never knew that! I havent read the other books so hehe

    Like

  2. I feel the excat same way with Divergent. It was one of my first trilogies that got me into reading, however now I don’t think if I was to read it now that I would have thought the same🤔 Anyway, great post Rachael💗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

