Book Hauls + Wrap Ups

July ’16 Book Haul + Wrap Up :)

IMG_4447.jpgHi everyone, today I am going to be talking about the books I got in July as well as the books that I read! ❤
July was overall a really great reading month for me, but it was a bad month for my wallet because I did get quite a lot of books. I won’t be talking about the books that I bought because it’ll be a super long blogpost if I do but I will briefly talk about the books that I read. Without further ado, let’s get started with this post 😀
hong
Books that I purchased / received ❤
1) The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
2) This Savage Song by V.E Schwab
3) November 9 by Colleen Hoover
4) Confess by Colleen Hoover
5) Everland by Wendy Spinale
6) Landline by Rainbow Rowell ( eBook )
7) The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel ( eARC )
8) Resonance ( The Fray Theory #1, eARC )
9) Tiny Pretty Things by Sonia Charaipotra ( Not in picture )
10) Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover ( Not in picture )
11) Harry Potter and The Cursed Child ( Not in picture )
hong
Books That I Read
1) My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows & Brodi Ashton
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
This is a retelling of Lady Jane Grey, who was the Queen of England for 9 days before she was beheaded, and this book is basically a twist of the original story with magic added to it 🙂 I really enjoyed this book as it was such a fun read, and it was hilarious too!
2) The Hidden Oracle ( Trials of Apollo #1 )
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
This is the first book in Rick Riordan’s new series and of course, I gave this book 5 stars! I have a full review up, so click HERE if you would like to read more about my thoughts.
3) Landline by Rainbow Rowell
My Rating : ♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
Landline was given to me by Jenna from inbetweenmypages on Instagram ( thank you again!! ) and it wasn’t my favourite Rainbow Rowell book, but it was a really enjoyable read overall 🙂
4) A Book of Spirits and Thieves by Morgan Rhodes
My Rating : ♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
This is the first book to the spin-off series for Falling Kingdoms and even though it was an enjoyable read, I didn’t like it as much as Falling Kingdoms. I also have a review up, so click HERE to read it.
5) The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
I received an eARC from the author and it was such a unique and haunting read, and I would definitely recommend this book to everyone. Once again,  I have a review up so click HERE if you would like to know more about this book 😀
6) The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson ( Re-read )
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
I decided to re-read this in preparation for the third book coming out in August and it was as amazing as I remembered it to be ❤
7) This Savage Song by V.E Schwab
My Rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ / ♥♥♥♥♥
I actually just finished this book yesterday and IT WAS PHENOMENAL. V.E Schwab is truly such a wonderful and talented author and I just love all of her books. I can’t wait to discuss about this book more in my review!
hong
That is all for today’s post! I hope you guys enjoyed it and do let me know in the comments if you’ve read or want to read any of the books mentioned 🙂 Have a great weekend!!
One thought on “July ’16 Book Haul + Wrap Up :)

Leave a Reply

