Others

Life Update + Announcement :)

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing well!! ❤
So lately I’ve been in a huge blogging slump and I’ve been unable to think of interesting blogpost ideas, but I still really wanted to upload something on my blog so I thought I would give you guys a little insight of what has been going on in my life.
hong
Starting off with what has been taking up most of my time, I’ve been super busy with school lately and it’s been affecting my blogging and reading mood 😦 A lot of my final semester projects are going to be due soon so it’s been really hectic and my exams are also at the end of next month so I had to start preparing for that! Apart from that, life has been pretty alright! I’ve been ordering a lot of books online which is so bad for my wallet but that’s literally what I do to relieve stress ( oops )
I am currently reading This Savage Song by V.E Schwab, which is her latest novel that is seriously so creepy and action-packed. It’s taking me really long to finish this book but I’m really enjoying it so far and I can’t wait to do a review on it 🙂 I might be picking up either The Raven Boys or Confess after I finish This Savage Song!
Also, I guess I’ll give a little sneak peek of some of the upcoming blogposts that I will be be uploading. I have a book review going up on Saturday and it’s going to be my first contemporary book review on this blog 😀 Also, there will be more discussion posts as well as book tags going up next week, and also my June Book Haul and Wrap Up.
Moving on to the announcement, I would just like to say that I reached 100 followers on this blog!! ❤ I’m still trying to wrap my head around the fact that 100 people follow my blog, thank you all so much and I am so grateful 🙂 I never expected so many people to want to follow my blog because my posts aren’t that interesting but I’m truly grateful to all of you who have been reading my posts and leaving such nice comments!
hong
So that is all for today’s update and I hope life has been going well for all of you ❤ I will be back on Saturday / Sunday with a book haul so stay tuned for that! Have a great week, and I will see you in my next post 😀
5 thoughts on “Life Update + Announcement :)

  1. Good luck for your final semester projects! School has been in my way as well but I’m trying my best to balance everything! I want to read The Raven Boys, as well! Confess is amazing! I can’t wait to read your contemporary review!

    Like

  2. GOOD LUCK FOR ALL YOUR EXAMS ❤ I really hope that blogging slump goes away soon! Also THE SAVAGE SONG. How is it? Can't wait for your contempory review and once again CONGRATUALATIONS again! And great post by the way 🙂 as interesting as I expected it to be!

    Like

Leave a Reply

