Book Tags · Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday : Most Recent Additions To Your Wishlist ( 20/07/16 )

IMG_2671.jpg
Hello everyone, welcome back to another Top 5 Wednesday post!! 😀
Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsonTomes, I will be linking both their channels and the T5W Goodreads group down below. Today’s topic is ” Most Recent Additions To Your Wishlist ” and this week’s topic is seriously perfect for me because I am always adding new books to my wishlist haha. Without further ado, here are some of my most recent additions to my wishhlist! ❤
Lainey’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey
Sam’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsOnTomes
T5W Goodreads group : https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday

cover.jpg.rendition.460.707.png

1. In Order To Live by Yeonmi Park
This is a memoir following Yeonmi Park’s story of how her family and herself escaped from North Korea! I actually don’t read non-fiction books but I really want to start reading some so I thought that this would be a great book to start with, plus I’ve heard really great things about it 🙂

Weeks_Black-Prism-TP.jpg

2. The Black Prism by Brent Weeks
Regan from PeruseProject has been recommending this book non-stop ( HAMILTON ) in her videos and I became really interested in it!! It is a high fantasy novel and the synopsis just sounds really intriguing so I hope to pick it up soon.

27064385.jpg

3. Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh
Ivory and Bone is a prehistoric fantasy and I was interested in reading it ever since I saw the Epic Reads book trailer for the novel. I also heard that it had Pride and Prejudice elements in it and that made me want to read it even more 😀

27362503.jpg

4. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover
If you guys follow me on twitter, you would know that I am now obsessed with Colleen Hoover’s books and I am making it my goal to buy all of her books by the end of the year. It Ends With Us is her latest novel that will be released in August and I AM SO EXCITED!!

30320053._UY2550_SS2550_ (1).jpg

5. Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas
I actually discovered this book while scrolling through twitter and here is the synopsis :
Freya was never meant to be queen. Twenty third in line to the throne, she never dreamed of a life in the palace, and would much rather research in her laboratory than participate in the intrigues of court. However, when an extravagant banquet turns deadly, and the king and his courtiers are poisoned, Freya suddenly finds herself on the throne.
Freya may have survived the massacre, but she is far from safe. The nobles don’t respect her, her councillors want to control her, and with the mystery of who killed the king still unsolved, Freya knows that a single mistake could cost her the kingdom – and her life.
Freya is determined to survive, and that means uncovering the murderers herself. Until then, she can’t trust anyone. Not her advisors. Not the king’s dashing and enigmatic illegitimate son. Not even her own father, who always wanted the best for her, but also wanted more power for himself.
How amazing does that sound?!?! This book will be out next year in February if you’re interested 🙂
hong
That is all for today’s post, I hope you all enjoyed it! Do let me know in the comments what are some books that were recently added to your wishlist and I will see you in my next blogpost, bye!!
9 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday : Most Recent Additions To Your Wishlist ( 20/07/16 )

  1. That cover for Long May She Reign is fantastic and I definitely must add it to my wishlist now. And I picked up a copy of The Black Prism already because of Regan too. Now it’s sitting in my impossibly large TBR pile waiting for me to be ready for a large fantast novel. It does sound really good though.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks to Regan, Sasha, Jesse, Christine, and Kat, my TBR has gotten wildly out of control. But the books just all sound so amazing.

        Like

  2. I highly recommend In Order to Live – it is such an important read!! Also love your choices – I will definitely be adding some of these to my wishlist 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

