Others · Recommendations

Favourite Books of 2016 ( So far :D )

IMG_1030.jpg

Hi everyone, hope you all are doing well 🙂
Today’s blogpost is going to be my Favourite Books of 2016 so far! So many people from the book community, be it bloggers, bookstagrammers or booktubers, have been doing this sort of post / video and I wanted to join in too. The list of books below are arranged by random and it might change throughout the year, so I’ll definitely have an updated Top Books of 2016 list and the end of the year. Without further ado, let’s get started!! ❤

IMG_1023.jpg

1) A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas
HOW COULD I NOT PUT THIS BOOK ON THE LIST?!?!?! ❤ This sequel was just phenomenal and I loved the storyline and getting to meet new characters, and I feel that the author really delivered in this novel! I have a full review up, so click HERE if you would like to read it.

IMG_1027.jpg

2) The Shadow Queen by C.J Redwine
This is a retelling and I have seriously been recommending this book to everyone 😀 It’s just such a fun and quick read, with an action-packed plot and adorable romance!! If you guys haven’t heard of it, do check it out! It does have mixed reviews which I was sceptical about but I ended up loving it, so you should definitely give it a try hehe.

IMG_1024.jpg

3) The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
I can’t even put in words how much I loved this book OMG ❤
I would highly recommend this trilogy to those who are just starting to / want to get into the high fantasy genre. The world-building in this novel is just fantastic and I love how the story isn’t romance-heavy 🙂 I’m planning to do a full review on the trilogy but I’m still stuck on the second book HAHA.

IMG_1025.jpg

4) Vicious by V.E Schwab
Vicious definitely had to be added into this list because it was seriously such an amazing and well written novel! It is a fantasy novel with great characters and storyline, and I absolutely love V.E Schwab’s writing style 🙂 I also have a full review up, so click HERE if you would like to read it!

IMG_1028.jpg

5) The Rose And The Dagger by Renee Ahdieh
This is the sequel and conclusion to The Wrath and The Dawn duology and I still can’t get over how well the author wrapped up this duology! I was just really satisfied ( * Satisfied from Hamilton starts playing * HAHA ok I’m lame ) with the way this duology ended and the ending was just perfect. For more of my thoughts on this duology, check out my review HERE !

IMG_1026.jpg

6) The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan 
I just finished The Hidden Oracle a few days ago and I really loved it! I loved Apollo as the main character and the overall story was just really fun and action-packed. Click HERE to see my full review of this novel 😀
cute-flower-flowers-overlay-Favim.com-1982331
That is all for today’s post! I hope you all enjoyed it and do let me know in the comments what are some of your favourite books of 2016 so far 🙂 See you in my next post, bye!!

 

4 thoughts on “Favourite Books of 2016 ( So far :D )

  1. Great post, Rachael! I recently read The Wrath and the Dawn duology, and I can definitely see where the hype comes from. The romance is so wonderful. Khalid and Shazi! T.T And I haven’t read Vicious yet but I am a fan of Victoria Schwab after A Gathering of Shadows (that sequel was pure gold). And I have to sheepishly admit I haven’t read any Sarah J. Maas yet as well. I definitely plan to read ACoTaR this summer though. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a wonderful list, and I’ve either read these, or have them on my TBR at the moment. I think it might be a challenge for me to try and do a favorite books of 2016 so far post. I’ve read so many good books this year. Hmm…I may have to try this though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

