Book Tags

Intimidating TBR Pile Tag

IMG_7810.jpg
Hi everyone, I haven’t done a book tag in awhile so I thought I would do the Intimidating TBR Pile Tag for today’s post 🙂
TBR stands for To-Be-Read and my TBR pile is always growing bigger and bigger!! I think I have over 50 books on my TBR at the moment 😀 This tag was created by Lindsey Rey and I’ll be linking her Youtube channel down below. Let’s begin with the post!
1) What book have you been unable to finish?
The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson. I’ve been reading it for 3 weeks now and I still can’t finish it 😦
What book have you yet to read because…
2) …you just haven’t had the time?
IMG_7815.jpg
Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas! I bought the book back in March when she came here for her book signing but I have been putting it off. I’m hoping to get to it nearer to the release date of Empire of Storms 🙂
3) … it’s a sequel?
IMG_7816.jpg
Ice Like Fire. This is the sequel to Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch and once again, I hope to get to it soon before the third book is released in September!
4) … it’s brand new?
IMG_7811.jpg
The Emperor’s Blade by Brian Staveley, which I just bought on Sunday.
5) … you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?
I don’t have an answer for this 😦
6) … you’re just not in the mood for it?
IMG_7813.jpg
Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein. This is a historical fiction novel and I haven’t been in the mood to read historical fiction novels lately
7) … it’s humongous?
The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson, book 3 in the Mistborn trilogy! 🙂
I am seriously intimidated by this book because it is huge haha!!
8) … because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews? 
IMG_7814.jpg
Wink Poppy Midnight. The cover is stunning but there were many mixed reviews on Goodreads, so I have been putting it off.
9) What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?
The Hero of Ages again!!
10) Who do you tag?
I tag everyone who is reading this and wants to try this tag out!
cute-flower-flowers-overlay-Favim.com-1982331
That is all for today’s post and I hope you all enjoyed it, have a great week!! ❤

 

 

8 thoughts on “Intimidating TBR Pile Tag

  1. CANT WAIT FOR MY BLOG SO I CAN DO THIS😂😂Seriously Rach #bestblogposts your comments and bits of humor is always nice😂I want Wink Poppy Midnight-I try not read reviews until after-mostlt because i shouldnt ‘super’ care, its really what you thought about it. UNLESS YOUR BEST FRIEND TOLD YOU SHE DIDNT REALLY LIKE TLTSTW😂I think THATS the reason im putting off that book😂😂💕💕💕I still love you hahaha😁📚if i dont like it i shall be told I told you so huh?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This just made me realise that I’ve put soooo many books on hold because I’m unconsciously intimidated by them – especially books that have cool concepts but when they are released, the the negative reviews start increasing… a lot. Anyway love this post (and pictures so pretty), this looks like such a fun tag!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really want to read Brian Staveley’s book, omg. I have it on Kindle but I am put off because it’s quite long and I prefer to read lengthy books with a hard copy. I actually really liked Wink, Poppy, Midnight despite some reservations, I hope you’ll enjoy it. Plus, that cover!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yup the ending was a bit of a letdown but I found it exhilarating and a good kinda weird overall.

        Like

  4. I hope you find yourself in the mood for Code Name Verity at some point. It was one of my favorite reads a few years ago. And I’m with you on The Well of Ascension. I’ve been trying to read it for a while and just can’t seem to finish it. The book is still good but without Kelsier it just doesn’t feel the same.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

