Book Hauls + Wrap Ups

June ’16 Book Haul + Wrap Up

IMG_7611.jpg
Hi everyone!! I am back today with the monthly book haul and wrap up blogpost 😀
June was another super busy month for me and once again, I didn’t have much time to read. It makes me sad because I’m so behind on my reading goal for this year * cries * I also didn’t buy that many books this month because I was on a ban and I think I did pretty good! Let’s get started with the post ❤
IMG_7604.jpg
Books I Purchased :
1) Vicious by V.E Schwab
Vicious is V.E Schwab’s standalone fantasy novel and I’ve been wanting to purchase the hardcover version of Vicious for the longest time ever but it was really expensive so when I saw it at the bookstore in paperback, I just grabbed it 😀 I’ve already read this book and I absolutely loved it! It definitely made it to my Top Books of 2016.
2) The Hero Of Ages by Brandon Sanderson
This is the third instalment in the Mistborn trilogy and I’m almost done with The Well Of Ascension so I cannot wait to get started with the third book!
3) Night Film by Marisha Pessl
Night Film is a thriller novel and I’ve heard a lot about it from Sara at SarahwithoutanH on Youtube! This book seems really creepy yet intriguing and it has investigative journalism aspects in it and I actually studied that last month so I’m really excited to read this novel.
4) My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows and Brodi Ashton
This novel has been getting a lot of hype on Bookstagram lately and it follows the story of Lady Jane Grey, who was the Queen of England for 9 days until she was beheaded, but with a magical twist to it 🙂 I just started this book a few days ago and I’m loving it at the moment!
5) Ruined by Amy Tintera
Ruined is Amy Tintera’s new YA fantasy novel and it’s all about war, kingdoms and seeking revenge. I’m super excited to read this as the plot sounds amazing and also, the cover is GORGEOUS ❤
6) The Emperor’s Blade
IMG_7606.jpg
Books I’ve Read :
1) The Rose And The Dagger by Renee Ahdieh 
THIS BOOK WAS JUST AMAZING AND IT KILLED ME AND IT GAVE ME SO MUCH FEELS AHH ❤
The Rose And The Dagger is the conclusion to The Wrath and The Dawn duology and it was just perfect. The author wrapped up the duology really well and I’m just so pleased with the ending. Do click HERE to check out my review of the duology if you would like to read more about my thoughts!
2) The Blood Of Olympus by Rick Riordan 
This is the 5th and final book in The Heroes Of Olympus series and I’m so sad the series is over 😦
I loved all the new characters that were introduced, as well as the characters from the previous series that made an appearance. Even though it took me almost half a year to complete the whole series, it was totally worth it ❤
3) Vicious by V.E Schwab 
VICIOUS WAS SO AMAZING OMG WHY DIDN’T I READ IT EARLIER?! The writing style, the plot and the characters were just perfect and this book definitely deserves all the stars in the world. I have a full review up so click HERE  if you would like to read it 🙂
4) The Edge Of Juniper by Lora Richardson 
I was sent this book by the author ( thank you! ) and I really enjoyed it! Even though I’m not the biggest fan of contemporaries, this book is a really great summer read and apart from the romance, it also focuses a lot on family which I really liked 🙂
I will be doing a review of the book so stay tuned for that! Guys, I’m so behind on reviewing books ugh it’s making me stressed out HAHA.
cute-flower-flowers-overlay-Favim.com-1982331
That is all for my June book haul and wrap up 🙂 I hope you all enjoyed it and do let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of the books I hauled and whether you enjoyed them. Have a great week, bye!!

 

5 thoughts on “June ’16 Book Haul + Wrap Up

  1. YAY! It looks like you got some AMAZING books this month! HOW GOOD IS THE ROSE AND THE DAGGER? It is one of my favourite reads this year! Blood of Olympus is so good!! Vicious sounds interesting, I’ll have to check out your review! I’m adding it to my TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

