Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday : Favourite Character Names (08/06/16 )

 IMG_4823.jpg
Hey peeps! Welcome back to another Top 5 Wednesday post ❤
Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey and is now hosted by Samantha, I will be linking both their channels as well as the Goodreads page down below! This week’s topic is ” Favourite Character Names ” so I hope you all enjoy it 😀
Lainey’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey
Samantha’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsOnTomes
T5W Goodreads group : https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday
IMG_4817.jpg
1) Shahrzad from The Wrath and The Dawn
I was doing a little research on her name and the meanings / character traits behind people with this name and apparently, people with this name are honest, faithful and devoted. Also, they love making really close friendships because they are affectionate and loving 🙂 Like, how perfect is that name for the main character in TWATD?! I also like it because it sound super mystical ❤
IMG_4818.jpg
2) Feyre from A Court of Thorns and Roses
It’s not a big secret that I’m not a big fan of Feyre as a character, but I do love her name! I feel that her name just gives off a fairytale / fae vibe and I totally wouldn’t mind naming my future daughter that.
IMG_4816.jpg
3) Kaz from Six Of Crows
I don’t have much of a reason as to why I love this name, but I just find that it really suits his character well!
IMG_4819.jpg
4) Lucia from Falling Kingdoms
I love the name Lucia because it sounds really magical and it’s definitely fit for a sorceress, which is basically who she is in the series. Lucia also means independent and strong-willed and yeah, I guess it does suit her character to some extent 🙂
IMG_4820.jpg
5) Annabeth from the Percy Jackson series
The name Annabeth means ” full of grace ” and I really like the name!! Not just because it is the name of one of my all time favourite female characters, but also because it just sounds really nice and unique.
cute-flower-flowers-overlay-Favim.com-1982331
That concludes today’s post! I really hope you guys enjoyed it and do let me know in the comments what are some of your favourite character names 🙂 Have a great week, bye!
12 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday : Favourite Character Names (08/06/16 )

Leave a Reply

