Book Hauls + Wrap Ups

May ’16 Book Haul + Wrap Up

IMG_4015.jpg
Hi everyone, today’s blogpost is going to be my May 2016 Book Haul + Wrap Up! 🙂
May was a super busy month for me as it was the end of a school term and there were just many assignments due and exams as well, so I did not have much time to read 😦 It was still a great month nonetheless and I’m excited to share with you all the books I bought and read. I bought / received 11 books and I only completed 4 books this month ( which was actually more than I expected haha! )
Let’s get started!! ❤
Books I Purchased : 
IMG_4005.jpg
1. A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas
This is the sequel to A Court Of Thorns And Roses ( Click HERE for my review 🙂 ) and I’ve already read it and AHHH it was so amazing!! This was definitely way better than the first book and the development of the plot was just fantastic ❤
I will be doing a review on ACOMAF which should be up next week!
IMG_4008.jpg
2. Trials Of Apollo by Rick Riordan
This is the first book in Rick Riordan’s new series, following the god Apollo who has been casted down to earth as a mortal by Zeus, as a punishment. Trials Of Apollo was one of my most anticipated book releases of 2016 and I’m really excited to read it 🙂
I also heard that some of the characters from the Percy Jackson series will be making an appearance and I can’t wait ❤
IMG_4010.jpg
3. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye
This book is a Young Adult fantasy novel that was released on May 17, and if you guys would like to read the synopsis, click HERE .
I’m really intrigued by the plot and it seriously gives me the Red Queen vibes. The cover is STUNNING and I’m hoping to get to this book in June! 🙂
IMG_4007.jpg
4. The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury
The Forbidden Wish is a re-telling of Aladdin ( If I’m not wrong ) and I find it super unique because I’ve never read a re-telling of Aladdin before! I’ve heard amazing reviews of this book and I’m super excited to pick this up, and I feel that this book would be a great pick-me-up if you’re in a reading slump 😀
IMG_3911.jpg
5. Queen Of Hearts by Colleen Oake
This book is a retelling of Alice In Wonderland and it focuses on our main character, Dinah, and her story of how she became the infamous Queen Of Hearts. The plot seems really exciting and I honestly think that this is a book that I will enjoy!
I absolutely love anything that has to do with Alice In Wonderland and I’m so excited to be adding another retelling to my TBR ❤
IMG_3912.jpg
6. Akarnae by Lynette Noni
I picked up Akarnae on eBook because this was the BOTM for @/aussiebookclub on Instagram and I loved it so much! This is a Young Adult Fantasy set in a boarding school and the book is just so fun and magical, and I really enjoyed the storyline and characters.
I have a full review up so click HERE if you would like to read more of my thoughts about Akarane 🙂
IMG_4006.jpg
7. The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski
This is the conclusion to The Winner’s Trilogy and I obviously had to get this because I read the first two books last month and LOVED IT ❤ I’m excited and scared to finish this trilogy and I’m also terrified to see what will happen to the characters 😮
IMG_4009.jpg
8. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi
I actually already hauled this book in April but the dust jacket for the copy they sent was damaged, so I requested for a new one! Shoutout to Book Depository for their AMAZING customer service 😀
If you would like to read more about my thoughts on this book, I have a full review up so click HERE to read it!
Books I Received For Review : 
IMG_3914.jpg
9. The Midnight Society by Rhonda Sermon
I received an eARC copy of this book from the author for review, and this book is basically a sci-fi book with time travel aspects, so if you love those then you should definitely check this book out 🙂
I have a full review up on Goodreads so click HERE if you are interested in reading it.
IMG_3913.jpg
10. Remnants by John Hennessy
 This was sent to me by the author to review and it’s another YA Sci-Fi novel about an alien invasion! This book is perfect for anyone who loves science fiction in general, or if you enjoyed The 5th Wave 🙂
IMG_4004.jpg
11. Sula’s Voyage by Catherine Torres
I also received this for review and it’s really nice to have a physical copy! This is a book about a girl who always feels that she’s different from everyone, including her family, and one day she goes on a journey of self discovery. I definitely love books about discovering yourself as they always have loads of character development so I’m really excited to read and review this for you all!
cute-flower-flowers-overlay-Favim.com-1982331
Moving on to the Wrap-Up…
Books I Completed :
IMG_4014.jpg
1. The Star-Touched Queen
I started off the month with The Star-Touched Queen and I loved it so much!! It was such a fantastic start to the reading month. I gave it a 5/5 stars and I cannot wait for the sequel ❤
IMG_3912.jpg
2. Akarnae
Next, I read Akarnae because as I mentioned above, this was the BOTM for @/ aussiebookclub and I gave this book a 5/5 stars 🙂
IMG_4012.jpg
3. A Court Of Thorns And Roses
YES, I FINALLY JUMPED ON THE ACOTAR TRAIN AND I HAVE NO REGRETS AT ALL ❤ ❤ ❤
This book was so AMAZING ahh, I loved the plot and the world building, and I found my new book boyfriend, Rhysand * swoons * Click HERE for the review if you would like to read more about my thoughts on it!
IMG_4013.jpg
4. A Court Of Mist And Fury
I obviously had to pick up the sequel after I finished ACOTAR and this was even better than the first book!! As mentioned earlier, I will be doing a review on this soon and I gave this book a billion stars ❤
If you have not read this book yet, please drop what you’re doing and READ IT haha 😀
cute-flower-flowers-overlay-Favim.com-1982331
That sums up my May Book Haul and Wrap Up! I hope you all enjoyed it and let me know in the comments how many books you hauled in May 😀 Have a great weekend!!
3 thoughts on “May ’16 Book Haul + Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

