Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday : Book Theme Song ( 01/06/16 )

IMG_3775.jpg
Hi everyone, welcome back to Top 5 Wednesday!! 😀
Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Samantha from ThoughtsOnTomes, and I will be linking both their channels as well as the T5W Goodreads page down below. This week’s topic is ” Book Theme Song “, meaning songs you associate with different groups, be it the lyrics match with the book or the tone of the song fits the story.
Lainey’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey
Samantha’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsOnTomes
T5W Goodreads group : https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday
I had a really fun time thinking about which song fits which book, and I hope you all will enjoy this post!! ❤
IMG_3784.jpg
1) ACOTAR & ACOMAF : True Colours by Zedd and Kesha, Demons by Imagine Dragons
TRUE COLOURS BY ZEDD
” Something tells me I know nothing at all
We’ve escaped our capture
Yet we have our masters
And somehow it’s like I’ve waited… “
I feel that the lyrics of this song reminds me of Feyre haha it should be her theme song 😀 The part where the song says ” We’ve escaped our capture, yet we have our masters ” totally reminds me of the part where she escapes from Tamlin’s confinement but not completely.
DEMONS BY IMAGINE DRAGONS 
” They say it’s what you make
I say it’s up to fate
It’s woven in my soul
I need to let you go
Your eyes, they shine so bright
I wanna save that light
I can’t escape this now
Unless you show me how “
THIS SONG REMINDS ME OF MY DARLING RHYSAND. LIKE, I DON’T KNOW WHY BUT IT DOES ❤
IMG_3780.jpg
2) Red Queen & Glass Sword : Unstoppable by Sia
” I put my armor on, show you how strong how I am
I put my armor on, I’ll show you that I am “
This song obviously remind me of Mare haha, because she’s always talking about how she’s the lightning girl and how she is strong ( do you guys find that annoying sometimes ) 😛
IMG_3783.jpg
3) Aristotle & Dante : House By The Sea by Moddi
” Yeah behind everything that I do
I just want to come home and lay down beside you
And then I’ll be who I wanted to be
In my heart I belong in a house by the sea “
Aristotle & Dante is a perfect summer read and I feel that this song gives off a very summer-y vibe ❤
If Aristotle & Dante were to be adapted into a movie, this song should be included in the soundtrack
IMG_3782.jpg
4) Twilight Breaking Dawn : A Thousand Years by Christina Perri
” And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for at housand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more “
No explanation needed HAHA. A Thousand Years was in the Breaking Dawn soundtrack and it’s just perfect for the book.
IMG_3781.jpg
5) Me Before You : Not Today by Imagine Dragons
” There she goes in front of me
Take my life and set me free again
We’ll make a memory out of it “
This song is actually in the Me Before You soundtrack ( GO TO SPOTTILY AND LISTEN TO IT OMG IT’S AMAZING ) and I’ve been listening to it non stop ( hamilton hehe ).
I think I’m watching the movie next week and I’m so excited!! ❤
cute-flower-flowers-overlay-Favim.com-1982331
That is all for today’s post! I really hope you guys enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed writing it and hopefully it gave you some new song recommendations too 🙂
Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post, have a great week! ❤
9 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday : Book Theme Song ( 01/06/16 )

Leave a Reply

