Book Tags

The Lunar Chronicles Book Tag

IMG_1570.jpg
Hi everyone, welcome back to #RexdsTagTuesday! 😀
The book tag that I chose for today’s blogpost is The Lunar Chronicles Book Tag and I am so excited to do this tag because if you guys didn’t know already, The Lunar Chronicles is one of my all time favourite book series ❤ This tag was created by Brittany at The Book Addict’s Guide so do check out her blog. I hope you all enjoy this blogpost and let’s get started!
IMG_1523.jpg
1. CINDER | THE CYBORG : A book that’s often misunderstood or under appreciated 
The Shadow Queen by C.J Redwine! This book has very mixed reviews on Goodreads and I personally felt that it was a very fun re-telling that definitely deserves much more recognition.
I’m also planning to do a review on the book, so stay tuned for that! 🙂
IMG_1521.jpg
2. KAI | THE PRINCE : A book about royals / royalty
Red Queen and Glass Sword! ❤
IMG_1522.jpg
3. ADRI | THE EVIL STEPMOTHER : A book with a horrible / cringe-worthy parent
Richie, who is Eleanor’s stepfather in Eleanor and Park. He’s an abusive and drunkard parent and I was just cringing throughout all the scenes with him in the book :/
IMG_1524.jpg
4. IKO | THE SPUNKY SIDEKICK : A book with your favourite happy-go-lucky character 
Does Percy Jackson count as a happy-go-lucky character? HAHA I honestly don’t know the answer for this
IMG_1525.jpg
5. SCARLET | THE RESCUER : A book with a character on a mission 
That is literally every character in every book!! Like, I’m pretty sure 90% of the characters in Young Adult novels are always going on missions. I guess if I have to narrow it down, I would say The Love That Split The World 🙂
IMG_1526.jpg
6. WOLF | THE FIGHTER : A book with a brutal fight ( with words or fists ) 
Divergent. This book does have quite a few brutal fights during their training.
IMG_1527.jpg
7. LEVANA | THE VILLAIN : A book with the absolute worst villain 
King Gaius from the Falling Kingdoms series. Oh my goodness, he is an absolute horrible villain. He is cruel, merciless, and he kills without even thinking and I obviously hate him 😀
IMG_1528.jpg
8. THORNE | THE RASCAL : A book with the biggest schmoozer
I don’t think there can be a bigger schmoozer besides Thorne ❤
IMG_1529.jpg
9. CRESS | THE HACKER : A book about technology or sci-fi
Obviously, The Lunar Chronicles. Other technology / sci-fi books would be The Martian by Andy Weir, Reboot by Amy Tintera, These Broken Stars by Amy kaufman and Meagan Spooner
IMG_1530.jpg
10. ERLAND | THE DOCTOR : A book with an illness or revolving around medical issues
Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella! This book revolves more around mental illness as our main character Audrey has an anxiety disorder. I highly recommend this book to everyone because even though it deals with mental illness topics, it’s still a really cute and heartwarming read 🙂
IMG_1531.jpg
11. WINTER | THE UNSOUND MIND : A book with the craziest character you’ve ever read
 I can’t think of a crazy character but a character that makes really crazy decisions would have to be Clary from the TMI series haha! I just feel that some of the decisions she makes really just put her life at risk and she doesn’t really think twice about what she’s doing at times
IMG_1567.jpg
12. JACIN | THE SOLIDER : A book with a military theme
The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. This book has quite a fair bit of military and politics aspects in it 🙂
cute-flower-flowers-overlay-Favim.com-1982331
That is all for this book tag and I tag anyone who’s interested in doing this! I hope you all enjoyed it and also, just wanted to mention that one of my good friends on bookstagram, Ngoc , just created a blog and you all should check it out HERE 😀
Have a great week and I’ll see you in my next post!!

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Lunar Chronicles Book Tag

  1. I still haven’t read the Falling Kingdoms series 🙈 I can’t wait to finish the Lunar Chronicles! I’m up to Cress & I already love all the characters so much! OMG RACHAEL THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MENTIONING MEEEE ❤️❤️❤️ You’re so sweet!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

